1stDibs

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 2
Service 2
Price 2.4
Delivery 2

Total

2.1
100% would buy here again

1stDibs

The concept of marketing, which is essentially about buying and selling goods and services, has become easier or easier for the general public thanks to modern-day online marketing.

The one thing that everyone desires for their home, office, or room is a stunning and original interior design and decorating. However, obtaining the essential equipment for the attractiveness of the house and business environments can be challenging.

Getting good and quality materials or equipment for furnishings in a room or an apartment or an office can be quite difficult to find even in the online marketplace. So 1stDibs has proclaimed to be capable of providing you with these services as well as the products needed. If you are interested in knowing more about them, you can take a look at the 1stDibs reviews left behind by their clients.

About 1stDibs

1stDibs says that they are a well-known online marketplace for unique designs. They claim to have been capturing the magic of the Paris flea market since 2000, connecting individuals looking for the most beautiful things on the planet with highly wanted merchants and producers in vintage, antique, and contemporary furniture, home décor, art, fine jewelry, watches, and fashion.

1stDibs says that they are an online marketplace that connects design enthusiasts with over one million extraordinary items ranging from furniture and fine art to jewelry and fashion. This company claims that its listings come from a global network of reputable sellers, all of whom have been thoroughly vetted by their in-house experts. 1stDibs has stated that their platform enables buyers to buy directly from vendors, negotiate a price, or bid on things at auction. The platform also allows buyers to communicate with sellers at all stages of the transaction, including item inquiries, price negotiations, and customization requests.

1stDibs says that they are a major global marketplace for design enthusiasts, and their staff shares that enthusiasm. They claim to be seasoned industry professionals dedicated to developing a cutting-edge platform that allows customers to enrich their lives via outstanding design.

Channels to contact 1stDibs

If you have any questions or would like to learn more about 1stDibs, the 1stDibs customer service team is available to assist you, and they can be reached through their various social media platforms, including Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, and YouTube. For more information on 1stDibs, you can also take a look at their blog.

Product and services of 1stDibs

1stDibs is an online marketing platform that deals with the sales of furniture and antiques. 1stDibs says that they offer their customers items such as furniture, fine art, jewelry, and watches.

Delivery and return policy of 1stDibs

1stDibs claims to offer their clients or deliver their products to their clients both domestically and internationally. They also claim to accept returns of their products as long as the return policy is not breached by their clients.

Compliments, complaints, and tips for 1stDibs

Have you been opportune to use 1stDibs products? Are their products of good quality? If you have, we would like to see your honest customer reviews on 1stDibs products as well as feedback on how they can improve their services and products. We look forward to reading about your experiences with this brand.

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

G
Georgina Camacho 9 months ago
2.5
VERY unprofessional seller, GREEDY ! she made me an offer, I accepted it, I bought the item, I paid and a few hours later she cancelled saying she sold the item to a person who paid asking...
B
Barbara 1 year ago
2
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY- I ordered…
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY- I ordered a ring that I specifically asked to be delivered before I was leaving for out of town in a week and was...
C
Cynthia 1 year ago
2
Outright fraud, theft, lies, bait-and-switch throughout the website. In all honesty, I rarely see such a high level of outright fraud in American business, so it makes me wonder if 1stDibs i...
D
Daniella Emerson 1 year ago
2
My letter to 1stdibs:
I understand you lost this dispute. I have been reimbursed the whole amount. You never took my complaints seriously, you never contacted the seller to ask if what...
E
Eric Dixon 1 year ago
2
Horrible products, horrible service! Diamond fell out of a expensive ring and 1stDibbs basically abandons their customers after they deliver. We even had to track down the designer ourselves...

All reviews ( 5 )

fashion

VERY unprofessional seller, GREEDY ! she made me an offer, I accepted it, I bought the item, I paid and a few hours later she cancelled saying she sold the item to a person who paid asking price . At least, notify me, I could made an offer. Do not trust this site, they have no control over its sellers

G
Georgina Camacho 9 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
4
Delivery
2
Total
2.5
Would buy here again?

Jewelry

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY- I ordered…
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY- I ordered a ring that I specifically asked to be delivered before I was leaving for out of town in a week and was promised this would be the case. The ring was NOT delivered by the date promised and was NOT delivered to our home late or ever as we have RING DOORBELL footage that shows USPS arriving and delivering a package that day, but never FEDEX even though FEDEX claimed I signed for the delivery (again I was OUT OF TOWN, so not possible). I supplied 1st Dibbs the RING DOORBELL footage, my plane and hotel itineraries as proof and informed them I requested delivery by a specific date and they told me FEDEX denied the claim, as it was signed for (a straight line) and delivered (lie) and the only thing I could do is to file a police report for theft. How can I claim something was stolen if it was never received? How can this be on me when the contract was between 1st Dibbs and FEDEX to have me sign for the delivery and that never took take place? How can a company not care that you paid them with nothing in return and will not dispute FEDEX over their customers claims and proof?? DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING from these people. THEY DO NOT CARE IF YOU GET YOUR GOODS OR NOT- DISGUSTING PRACTICES.

B
Barbara 1 year ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

antique chair

Outright fraud, theft, lies, bait-and-switch throughout the website. In all honesty, I rarely see such a high level of outright fraud in American business, so it makes me wonder if 1stDibs is owned by a Chinese corporation. I HAVE SEEN on StyleWe and other Chinese businesses this level of fraud. 1stDibs has many scammers who are grooming their next victims. Customer service is non-existent. When I tried to just report the seller who stole $3100 from me and who is still advertising the chair that I had supposedly purchased, 1stDibs customer service reps wouldn't even listen. They KNOWINGLY advertise scammers.

C
Cynthia 1 year ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Diningtable

My letter to 1stdibs:
I understand you lost this dispute. I have been reimbursed the whole amount. You never took my complaints seriously, you never contacted the seller to ask if what I was communicating to you was true. You denied my request to qualify under the Buyer’s Protection plan you promise on your website. American Express performed an investigation and found that 1stdibs didn’t deliver what was promised. Why would I ever buy anything through 1stdibs ever again, paying premium prices and fees? Why would I do that, when my rights as a customer are completely disregarded? From now on, I will buy directly from sellers.

D
Daniella Emerson 1 year ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

ring

Horrible products, horrible service! Diamond fell out of a expensive ring and 1stDibbs basically abandons their customers after they deliver. We even had to track down the designer ourselves with no help from them. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS PLACE!

E
Eric Dixon 1 year ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Write your own review

We use affiliate links on this page. If you click and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you. Thank you for your support!