Moro

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 2.2
Service 2
Price 2.6
Delivery 2

Total

2.2
100% would buy here again

Moro

Moro: A Culinary Adventure Like No Other

Moro is a culinary experience that will tantalize your taste buds, expand your palate, and transport you to a world of flavor and delight. Nestled in the heart of culinary innovation, Moro offers a one-of-a-kind dining experience that combines tradition with a modern twist. From the moment you walk through the doors, you are greeted with warm and inviting vibes that set the tone for a memorable evening.

Immersive Ambiance

The ambiance at Moro is truly something to behold. The restaurant effortlessly blends elegant and rustic decor, creating a cozy and intimate atmosphere that is perfect for any occasion. The dim lighting, soft music, and attentive staff make you feel like you've stepped into a hidden gem tucked away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Whether you're celebrating a special event or simply looking for a unique dining experience, Moro is the place to be.

A Journey of Flavors

Every dish at Moro tells a story and takes your taste buds on an unforgettable journey. The menu is thoughtfully crafted to showcase a fusion of flavors from around the world, with a focus on Mediterranean cuisine. From the first bite to the last, each dish is a testament to the skill and passion of the chefs at Moro. Whether you're a meat lover, a vegetarian, or have dietary restrictions, there are plenty of options to suit every palate.

"Good food is the foundation of genuine happiness" - Auguste Escoffier

Unparalleled Service

At Moro, the service is nothing short of exceptional. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly, and eager to ensure that every aspect of your dining experience is perfect. From recommending the perfect wine pairing to accommodating special requests, the staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and valued. The attention to detail and genuine hospitality demonstrated by the entire team is truly a testament to the commitment of Moro in providing an exceptional dining experience.

Value for Money

While dining at Moro may be seen as a splurge, it is undoubtedly worth every penny. The quality of the ingredients, the meticulous preparation, and the impeccable presentation make each dish a masterpiece that you'll remember long after the last bite. The portion sizes are generous, and the prices are reflective of the exceptional dining experience you will receive. When you dine at Moro, you're not just paying for a meal; you're investing in an experience that will leave a lasting impression.

The Verdict

Moro is a must-visit destination for all food enthusiasts. The combination of exquisite flavors, warm ambiance, and impeccable service creates a dining experience that is unlike any other. Whether you're a seasoned foodie or simply looking for a memorable night out, Moro will surpass your expectations and leave you craving for more.

Don't take our word for it - come experience Moro for yourself and embark on a culinary journey that will leave you craving for more.

We would love to hear about your experience at Moro! Leave a review and let us know what you thought about the incredible flavors, immersive ambiance, and exceptional service. Your feedback helps us continue to provide the best dining experience possible.

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

J
Julie 11 months ago
3
Worst customer service ever.
I ordered a chair and have been waiting 13 months for delivery. Their website states the chair to be available in 6 to 8 weeks. In 13 months i never rece...
S
Scott 1 year ago
3
Horrible experience. Purchased 4 barstools in January, after 5 months of not even an email follow-up, or an ETA, I cancelled. I still have not received my credit back a month later. Only...
G
Gee Gee 1 year ago
2
These people should be run out of business. Ordered something in November---still hasn't arrived. It's May. They've had hundreds of my dollars tied up waiting for the 'ship to come in' witho...
H
Hope 1 year ago
2
I work for a professional design company and we read and re-read return policies ahead of purchasing items from Vendors. This company is violating their 30 day return policy and will not iss...
C
CH 10 months ago
2
I wish I searched for reviews before placing a order with Moro.com. All of these reviews are accurate-- Moro.com is a SCAM/FRAUD! I've been waiting over a year for a Miniform Ramblas ca...

All reviews ( 10 )

Furniture

Worst customer service ever.
I ordered a chair and have been waiting 13 months for delivery. Their website states the chair to be available in 6 to 8 weeks. In 13 months i never received an email from Moro notifying me of the status of my oder. I had to reach out to them multiple times by email (takes days for them to reply), phone noone ever answers, chat (no longer an option). They continued to give me delivery dates which never panned out. This week they told me the chair would ship on Tuesday and i would receive a tracking #, it is now Thursday of the following week and nothing...i sent them an email last week asking for a refund, o reply. I just sent another email because they won't answer the phone. this has truly been the worst shopping experience of my life. Good luck to you if you choose to shop there

J
Julie 11 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
6
Delivery
2
Total
3
Would buy here again?

Barstools

Horrible experience. Purchased 4 barstools in January, after 5 months of not even an email follow-up, or an ETA, I cancelled. I still have not received my credit back a month later. Only excuses. Their customer service is practically non existent. I disputed with my credit card company and was able to get them to reverse the charge. This company should be shutdown. Very dissappointed.

S
Scott 1 year ago
Order
4
Service
2
Price
4
Delivery
2
Total
3
Would buy here again?

Lamp

These people should be run out of business. Ordered something in November---still hasn't arrived. It's May. They've had hundreds of my dollars tied up waiting for the 'ship to come in' without EVER reaching out to me with updates. I've had to reach out repeatedly----they rarely answer and when they do, they hang up. They are right up there with France and Sons in terms of customer service. As soon as their showroom re-opens, I am heading there to announce my experience to their customers. GO ELSEWHERE---save yourself the grief and BS. I really question what kind of business they are running.

G
Gee Gee 1 year ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

TheoWallUnitWithSmallShelvesBlack

I work for a professional design company and we read and re-read return policies ahead of purchasing items from Vendors. This company is violating their 30 day return policy and will not issue a refund. The shelf we order was also shipping with a missing leg post and Jose Coreas and Anel Rios’ only solution is to have us purchase another post separately for $350. This item was also a quick ship, in stock item and took a month to arrive. There has still been no resolution since and we have had to dispute the $995 cost with the bank. Avoid this company.

H
Hope 1 year ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

MiniformRamblasCabinet

I wish I searched for reviews before placing a order with Moro.com. All of these reviews are accurate-- Moro.com is a SCAM/FRAUD! I've been waiting over a year for a Miniform Ramblas cabinet (order placed on 3/31/22) that cost $4900. Both Jose and Anel keep making excuses as to why the product has not shipped. After countless emails, phone calls, online chats (none of which are working anymore) I finally filed a claim with my credit card company. I also filed a complaint with FTC. This company should be shut down.

C
CH 10 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Sofa chair ottoman

I've filed complaints with NY Comptroller and BBB to get a refund - so far, unsuccessfully. Under no circumstances should you consider ordering anything from Moro. The shipper (ABF) will NOT coordinate any delivery info with you (even if you call and get reassurance that they will at least tell you when they are coming). They will arrive when they please and will literally tell you that they only put the items on the curb. What was delivered was damaged, and 2 of 3 items were never delivered. I've been waiting for a refund since this and have filed complaints, as noted above. I'm not sure this is even an actual company. Do not do business with them.

R
Rob 1 year ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Nasdaq Keramik Desk

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS SCAM COMPANY. Ordered an office desk for $7500in February and was charged the full amount at this time also. Supposed to be 9-11 weeks delivery time as stated on their website. Never received an email stating anything different. At the end of May after not hearing anything I requested an update and they said it would be shipped within 2 weeks. That was a lie and In July requested another update they said now ship in early to mid August. Mid August comes around then they say it will ship in mid October. Mid October comes and I hear nothing so requested a refund at that time and did not get any response. Now have to file a dispute with credit card company, filing complaints with Division of Consumer Protection in NY, BBB and view this as possible fraud so will be filing a complaint with the DA office.

Moro.com should read the FTC rules on stated shipping dates. Here is a refresher:


16 CFR Part 435
Rule Summary

The Rule, issued in 1975, requires sellers who solicit buyers to order merchandise through the mail, via the Internet, or by phone to have a reasonable basis to expect that the sellers can ship within the advertised time frame, or, if no time frame is specified, within 30 days. The Rule also requires that, when a seller cannot ship within the promised time, the seller must obtain the buyer’s consent to a delay in shipping or refund payment for the unshipped merchandise.

S
Steve 1 year ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

This store is a scam. I ordered a lamp from them, which arrived with a damaged shade and would not turn on. Customer service initially promised a refund, but kept delaying actually sending return instructions or issuing a refund and eventually stopped replying at all to email or phone.

-
1 year ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

home decor items

Placed an order Black Friday 2021. It's almost June 2022, so over 6 months later, and I have yet to receive my order. Customer service is unresponsive via email. Phone reps are rude. Wish I had read up on them before placing my order. STAY AWAY!!!

M
Matthias 1 year ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

mugs

Horrible company!!! Literally a nightmare. I ordered something and within moments of it arriving I contacted their customer service because my box came ripped up and inside the product was badly scratched. Within moments of receiving it I contacted their customer service, I called them, emailed them with pictures and proof and they had the audacity to tell me they won’t do anything about it. If you check their website it says o have few days to report the damage and I did it in the time frame yet they don’t stand behind their products or customers. Literally a nightmare! Stay away!!!!

M
Maria 1 year ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Write your own review