Rx-able

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 9.8
Service 9
Price 9.5
Delivery 8.5

Total

9.2
75.0% would buy here again

Rx-able

In today's world, fashion and trends have introduced many kinds of Glasses and lenses, which are used to fulfill fashion needs and to match outfits. Glasses include sunglasses, eyesight glasses, and swimming glasses. Lenses include eyesight lens, fashion wear lens, and many more varieties in it. Are you looking for a reliable online store to get you some optic lenses, or any type of eyewear lenses? There are many companies that offer such items. But before buying anything from them, you need to read reviews about them. Let us help you reading the experiences and customer reviews of some customers.

About RX-able

Rx-able is a company that offers its services through Rx-able.com. It is operated and owned by licensed Optometrists and Opticians. It has been in the glass-making industry for more than 30 Years. .The Company ensures its products are customer-centered, by ensuring it incorporates all the tastes of a consumer in its products. Rx-able is located at 1546 Union Turnpike, New Hyde Park, New York 11040.

Products and Services of RX-able

The Company RX-able, offers online a wide variety of visionary products. These products include various types of lenses like Anti-Fog lenses, progressive lenses, single vision, polarized, blue blocker, Anti-reflective coatings, and Transitions signature gen 8 lenses. The company also offers lens cleaning and holding accessories like Lens Cleaner Spray, Microfibre Cloth, Peeper Keepers Lens Cleaner, and Eyeglass repair kit.

Rx-able Replaces sunglasses lenses within two days, guaranteeing a client quality workmanship, accepts insurance, and a one-year warranty. The company offers the client variety of categories to choose from including Lens type, lens color, and specialty lenses. They offer the lenses at competitive prices.

Shipping is FREE. Once you place an order online, they will issue a pre-paid free shipping label to you. From there you can send them your frame. Once they receive your order, they set out to work on your new lenses right away. This will take approximately 1-2 days. Once they are through, they will send back to you within 2-3 days free of charge. Prescription lenses are custom-made and require a few days for processing. Most orders are in and out of their labs within 24hours. Specialty lenses can however take longer. Standard shipping is only available within the United States.

Complaints, Opinions, and Suggestions for RX-able

Have you tried any products from Rx-able before? If yes then how would you rate their lens quality? Did you enjoy their customer services? Would you recommend them to others? Kindly leave your honest review in the comments section below and share your thoughts and overall experiences with others. Your feedback will benefit the company and help potential clients make well-informed decisions before shopping. Leave an honest customer review.

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

A
Alyce Dalyce 1 year ago
10
WOW! so glad I found this online vision company. I had some nice frames that I wanted turned in prescription eyeglasses, and they did the darn thing! So happy with my glasses. Definitely gla...
H
Heidi 1 year ago
10
really good service from shipping to lenses. i would recommend and thank you for whomever took care of my lenses.
M
Monica S. 2 years ago
9.5
I recently sent a pair of frames for my glasses to Rx-able. I wanted to have the lens replaced. I received the glasses before the expected delivery date, I was so surprised when I got them....
p
pw 7 months ago
8
It was a quick turnaround working with my frames.
Did the prescription as provided to them.
Very good value for price.
Sad part, my eyes just do not want to cooperate, cann...
A
Amy 1 year ago
6.5
I recently sent a pair of glasses with my own frame to have a new lenses put into the existing frame by RX-Able. The frames were packed in a box that held glasses that I bought previously f...

All reviews ( 8 )

Lens Replacement

WOW! so glad I found this online vision company. I had some nice frames that I wanted turned in prescription eyeglasses, and they did the darn thing! So happy with my glasses. Definitely glad I chose them over my local options. The prompt customer service and turn around time was top notch. Received my glasses back in about a week. You will not be disappointed with Rx-able. Highly recommend.

A
Alyce Dalyce 1 year ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

lenses

really good service from shipping to lenses. i would recommend and thank you for whomever took care of my lenses.

H
Heidi 1 year ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

Lens

I recently sent a pair of frames for my glasses to Rx-able. I wanted to have the lens replaced. I received the glasses before the expected delivery date, I was so surprised when I got them. I could see clearly when the lens was replaced. I am completely satisfied with the services they render. I would give them a 10 star if I could. They really saved me the stress I would have faced from other companies that have poor results. i recommend this website to anyone that needs their lens fixed. Thanks for giving me quality sight at a good cost.

M
Monica S. 2 years ago
Order
10
Service
8
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
9.5
Would buy here again?

gotpremiumsprogressivelenses

It was a quick turnaround working with my frames.
Did the prescription as provided to them.
Very good value for price.
Sad part, my eyes just do not want to cooperate, cannot adjust to the premium progressive lenses as they should.
(same thing for a few pairs of contact lenses - and no, lasik or PRK will not solve the issue.)
And yes, I paid for this service - no need for me to upload a copy of an invoice. Patrick642 over at yahoo com
Highly irritated that I have to sign up for yet another friggin' account that I will terminate later this week.

p
pw 7 months ago
Order
8
Service
8
Price
8
Delivery
8
Total
8
Would buy here again?

lens replacement in my own frames

I recently sent a pair of glasses with my own frame to have a new lenses put into the existing frame by RX-Able. The frames were packed in a box that held glasses that I bought previously from Warby Parker. Upon receiving RX-able customer service told me they were broken and sent a photo. They said they could not insert lenses because of the breakage. The tried to glue and it wouldn't work. They are refunding me the money they charged for the lenses and are sending the broken glasses back that had a perfectly good prescription of lenses for reading in them. They must have broken during shipping, but I did not send them broken frames. Please be careful how you ship or you might be out of a pair of working glasses like I now am.

A
Amy 1 year ago
Order
10
Service
6
Price
8
Delivery
2
Total
6.5
Would buy here again?

Progressivelenses

Rx-Able.com is a fantastic online eyewear store! Outstanding customer service and quick turnaround time. Excellent and easy to use website with fantastic prices. 5 star experience all around!

B
Brian W 1 month ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

lined bifocal lenses

Beats the Box stores by a mile!! My order was top notch from start to finish. Free shipping both ways, top quality lenses and returned my old lenses and 4 day turnaround time with me sending my glasses on a weekend ! A super experience and I would highly recommend to all.

t
tony 1 year ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

I received lens in two separate frames

I received both pair of glasses sooo fast. And the quality of the work is superb. I will be referring RX-ABLE, to everyone I know that wear corrective lens.

-
2 years ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
8
Total
9.5
Would buy here again?

Write your own review