beachsissi

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 5.6
Service 3.5
Price 4.2
Delivery 3.1

Total

4.1
18.2% would buy here again

beachsissi

A look at the history of swimwear hints back to the changes in the style that women and men Swimwear has had over time. In early times a majority of cultures swam nude or would strip to their underwear. With time and specifically in the renaissance period swimming was discouraged, and in the 18th century, it was viewed immoral. As far as women are concerned, paintings of bathhouses indicate how exposed women were during swimming; they swam completely nude except when they were a need to cover up. They, however bath and swam privately in their bathhouses or other women's bathhouses. Trends started changing in the 18th century when the first swimsuit emerged, and European women would swim with long dresses that were referred to as bathing costumes and mostly made of wool while featuring sleeves. Through the 1700s and 1800s, women continued to wear bathing costumes; however, they were still swimming freely. As the 19th century approached, bathing gowns were gradually replaced with bloomer swimsuits, consisting of full skirts with wide legs.

About Beachsissi

Beachsissi refers to a professional online store that specializes in selling some of the latest swimsuit cover-ups and women swimsuits. The company is dedicated to offering its clients with high-quality Swimwear, and trendy fashion at reasonable process together with a quality client service. The company provides its clients with an easy and quick online buying process and knowledgeable client support that is willing to offer help. It ensures that its products match the photos shown on its website.

Products and services of Beachsissi

Beachsissi offers its client a wide variety of bikinis and bathing suits for women. On its site, one can shop a collection of swimsuits for women in a variety of categories which include, Swimwear, new arrivals, bestseller, clothing and accessories. In the new arrival section, clients get to view some of the latest collection. The company provides it, clients, with a variety of bathing suits as well as bikinis for women including; High Waist Criss Cross Drawstring Side Bikini Set, Floral Print Twist Front Lace Up Bikini Set among others.

Compliments complaints and tips for Beachsissi

Beachsissi is dedicated to ensuring clients have a seamless experience. It has an easy order placement procedure which involves; a client is just needed to register on Beachsissi, they should then browse and add their preferred item on to the cart, proceed to check out and fill all their contact information, click on the preferred shipping method and then proceed to payment.The company also cares for its client's privacy and has a clear privacy policy. The company only collects essential client's information such as an address, email and name. It doesn't share the information collected with any third party. Instead, the collected information is only used to make the sites experience better. The company also has a clear return policy, and if a client isn't satisfied with their product, they can return it within 15 days. If you have used their products, leave a review on ReviewsBird.com.

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

S
Sandy 1 year ago
8.5
 This company has been a nightmare to work with. I bought two bathing suits.  Their bathing suits are of poor quality and are significantly smaller than what is advertised. I needed to excha...
E
Elizabeth G 9 months ago
5.5
I had no idea this company was located in China. I read the 'returns' page and it states that bathing suits can be returned which is a lie.

The suits I received all varied wildl...
K
Kathy 1 year ago
4.5
I ordered 2 bathing suits. 2 were okay, but 2 were defective and unusable (poor sewing and extremely small sizing). The return policy is completely unfair: You either buy 2 more suits at 50...
C
Cathleen Merkel 1 year ago
4
I would have loved to give 0 stars! Ich habe einige Kleider bestellt und sie nach einiger Zeit bekommen. Das Material war sehr schlecht, die Größen alle zu klein. Die Retoure muss man erst e...
M
Meredith 9 months ago
2
Do not buy from Beachsissi! I wish I could give them a zero. They claim to allow returns/exchanges but will not accept them. They will ask you to pay outrageous shipping costs back to China...

All reviews ( 11 )

Bathing suits

 This company has been a nightmare to work with. I bought two bathing suits.  Their bathing suits are of poor quality and are significantly smaller than what is advertised. I needed to exchange two bathing suits for a different size and was told that if I paid $16.50 via PayPal, the new sizes would be shipped, which I did. Then I got a message from someone who said they needed additional money. When all I want to do is exchange them, it seems a little fishy to me. So now I'm trying to contact someone in order to get my $16.50 back, and I'll keep the two little outfits... This firm appears to be unscrupulous and inept at customer service!!! Buyers should be cautious. I'll keep telling everyone I know not to buy anything from this company.

S
Sandy 1 year ago
Order
8
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
6
Total
8.5
Would buy here again?

Swim Suits

I had no idea this company was located in China. I read the 'returns' page and it states that bathing suits can be returned which is a lie.

The suits I received all varied wildly in size from one suit to the next. The suits are better suited to young girls with an A or B cupsize.

I reached out to get the return address and found out the company was located in China. First they told me that they would send me two more suits for free if I didn't return. I replied that I wanted to return the suits and get my 200 dollars back. This is how they replied:

Hi Elizabeth,

Thanks for contacting me.
Return is OK, but returning 7 items isn't good for you.
We just want to protect your benefit at most.
Our warehouse is in China. You can check the shipping cost to China first as a reference.
Return shipping cost is high, it takes a long time, and it might be stuck at customs.
We can only refund you after we receive your return.
That's why we can send you 2 new items for free, without any charge to replace return. You even don't need to pay for shipping cost. You can select any item price under USD$35.
You can sell the items out. They won't take you much time. Our items are cute, high quality, and cheap.
Or we can refund $25 in total instead of return.

Kindly please consider it.
Contact us if you need help, we will offer you feedback ASAP.

E
Elizabeth G 9 months ago
Order
10
Service
2
Price
8
Delivery
2
Total
5.5
Would buy here again?

4 bathing suits

I ordered 2 bathing suits. 2 were okay, but 2 were defective and unusable (poor sewing and extremely small sizing). The return policy is completely unfair: You either buy 2 more suits at 50% off; accept a refund of only $3 and "keep" the defective/unusable suits; or mail them back to China at your own expense (even though the package address was New York). This is truly the worst company I have ever ordered from. Stay away, because you don't know what quality you will get and it's at your risk, not Beachsissi. They have no quality standards!

K
Kathy 1 year ago
Order
8
Service
2
Price
6
Delivery
2
Total
4.5
Would buy here again?

Beachsissi

I would have loved to give 0 stars! Ich habe einige Kleider bestellt und sie nach einiger Zeit bekommen. Das Material war sehr schlecht, die Größen alle zu klein. Die Retoure muss man erst erfragen und dann beginnt die Verhandlung ("behalte die Ware und wir geben 25% Rabatt, etc."). Das macht wenig Sinn, wenn die Kleidung nicht gefällt und nicht passt. Die Retoure musste ich nach China schicken und das auf Eigenkosten! Bis jetzt (Retoure war Ende Mai) habe nichts zurückbekommen von meinem Geld, obwohl ich alles einwandfrei und sofort zurückgeschickt habe. Es wird mir nur gesagt, dass die Ware nicht angekommen sei. Ich werde hier nun meinen Rechtsschutz einschalten.

C
Cathleen Merkel 1 year ago
Order
6
Service
4
Price
4
Delivery
2
Total
4
Would buy here again?

Bathing suits

Do not buy from Beachsissi! I wish I could give them a zero. They claim to allow returns/exchanges but will not accept them. They will ask you to pay outrageous shipping costs back to China, and then will turn your package away when it arrives. After 6 months, I have not received a refund or original package back. Customer service is also obviously based in China and does not offer any help. They instead reply with “So sorry-bad luck.”

M
Meredith 9 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

bathingsuit

Please be aware that any returns have to be sent to China. Had I known this, I wouldn't have purchased a bathing suit from this company.

M
Margaret I Linn 6 months ago
Order
8
Service
8
Price
6
Delivery
6
Total
7
Would buy here again?

Bathingsuits

Do not buy from this company. The sizing is horrible and the return policy is BS. The bathing suit tops were all small and the bottoms too big. Not practical to return them to China. I am now stuck with 3 bathing suits I can’t wear.

S
Stacey 6 months ago
Order
6
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
6
Total
4
Would buy here again?

swimsuits

Review return policy before buying! Returned items need to be shipped to CHINA for credit. The cheapest way to ship would have cost me over $27. They offer you a 12% refund if you choose to keep the suit.

J
Jo 10 months ago
Order
8
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
3.5
Would buy here again?

Swimwear and outer wear

Agree with what everyone said before. I'm a first time purchaser from Beachsisi and although wary of buying online, I was assured by their return policy. In fact, I bought more pieces thinking that I could return the ones that do not fit well. The quality comes across as very cheap and the fit is terrible. I asked for a full refund but have since been rejected saying that they'll refund only 15%... please please please be careful about passing your hard earned money to this company. It's an expensive lesson for me, for sure.

A
Ally 1 year ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Two bathing suits

Deceptive return policy. Terrible customer service. I purchased two bathing suits from this company. The return policy stated that customer satisfaction is a top priority and that returns are allowed at customer's expense. What it doesn't state is that they require you to ship your items back to China which costs almost as much as the items do. Then they insult you by offering a $3.00 refund only per item or "allowing" you to make another purchase at 50% discount if you just keep the item that doesn't fit. This company should not be allowed to keep scamming it's customers.

S
Stacey 1 year ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Write your own review