Costway

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 8.3
Service 7
Price 7.5
Delivery 6.8

Total

7.4
87.5% would buy here again

Costway

Do you actually know how many things you need in your house to make it comfortable, better, and beautiful? Well, there are literally so many things that a house need, but of course, they also play an important role in making our lives comfortable. Can you actually expect to live your life without comfortable sofas, beds, kitchen items, equipment, electronics, and other things? Definitely not! And that is because those things have become a part of our lives that we do not want to leave behind. But the thing is, it can be quite difficult to find them at a single place, that too at an affordable price.

For that, Costway might have a solution for you. If you are specifically looking for home and garden products of any type, you can check out their store and see how good it is.

About Costway

Costway was not a separate store first, as they were affiliated with multiple marketplaces like Amazon and eBay. But they started changing their dynamics to bring what the customers would love.

The history and mission of Costway

Costway was started back in 2008, and in 2015, they got themselves separated and developed their own website to start selling their products. The store states that they help their customers to achieve their financial targets by offering them products at affordable prices. They also claim that they have been trying to enhance their products for a long time now, and that is what brings more customers to them. They do not have their warehouse in a single place but throughout the country. All of their warehouses are operated to deliver the products in a timely fashion.

Products and Services of Costway

Costway offers almost everything you would need in your house to live your life efficiently. They also have many outdoor products that you can check out.

What does Costway offer?

If we specifically talk about what Costway offers to its customers, then there are multiple categories to start with. The first category is furniture, where you can find beds, mattresses, dining, tables, chairs, sofas, outdoor furniture, professional furniture, and a lot more things. Other than that, Costway also has a wide range of household products, including appliances, lighting, décor, bathroom, security systems, supplies, and dining. There are other sections of toys, electronics, sporting goods, pets supplies, and hardware too that you can consider.

Costway Policies

Costway delivers to the whole of Canada except NT, NU, and YT. You can also check the Costway return policy to make sure everything would be perfect in the end. There is a Costway phone number too to contact them and solve your problems right away.

Compliments, Complaints, and Tips for Costway

Why not share your feedback and customer review with us if you have ever shopped with Costway? Your review will not only be beneficial for us, but for all the other customers who want to try the store. So make sure your experience help others in a better way!

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

K
Kristine McCallum 9 months ago
10
This was my first time using Costway. I was very pleased with the bed I bought my great-granddaughter. She loves it. Also the customer service was exceptional. The bed arrived in perfect c...
R
Robert Butler 1 year ago
10
I haven't actually used it yet, but it's very solid and well built, and was the least expensive one I could find.
C
Curtis 2 years ago
8
I purchased a computer chair for my home office from Costway. It was simple to put together and operate as promised. However, I couldn't figure out how to tilt the chair; looking for answers...
D
David Turner 10 months ago
4.5
Waited a long time for item to ship from a location which is 80 mins away and then nearly 3 weeks later they delivered a cabinet versus a table. Called into customer service and then eventua...
S
Susan 8 months ago
2
I ordered a piece of Costway brand furniture through Target, shipped by Costway. The item arrived -- but it was missing the screws needed to put it together. After being bounced back and for...

All reviews ( 16 )

ChildrensStrawberryBed

This was my first time using Costway. I was very pleased with the bed I bought my great-granddaughter. She loves it. Also the customer service was exceptional. The bed arrived in perfect condition and was easy to assemble. I will order from here again.

K
Kristine McCallum 9 months ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

Heat Press Transfer Sublimation Machine

I haven't actually used it yet, but it's very solid and well built, and was the least expensive one I could find.

R
Robert Butler 1 year ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

Chair

I purchased a computer chair for my home office from Costway. It was simple to put together and operate as promised. However, I couldn't figure out how to tilt the chair; looking for answers on the internet claimed that for most office chairs, rotating the big knob underneath the chair would do the trick, but that didn't work for me. I wrote to Costway, frustrated, to investigate. It took a little time, but then I got an email from them apologizing profusely for their oversight and swiftly providing the correct answer to my inquiry. They then followed up to ensure that I was happy. Despite the honest mishap, I am really pleased with their service.

C
Curtis 2 years ago
Order
6
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
6
Total
8
Would buy here again?

AttemptedtobuyLiftTopTable

Waited a long time for item to ship from a location which is 80 mins away and then nearly 3 weeks later they delivered a cabinet versus a table. Called into customer service and then eventually received an email asking me to return old item first and then once they have received it they will ship out the product I actually ordered. Not acceptable to me from a customer service perspective, holding me to ransom for their mistake.

I have asked for a refund and ordered a product from a company that knows what customer services is, paid more for a better item which is only going to take 3 days to ship to me.

Stay away, product I did receive didn't look the best quality either.

D
David Turner 10 months ago
Order
6
Service
2
Price
8
Delivery
2
Total
4.5
Would buy here again?

endtablefloorlamp

I ordered a piece of Costway brand furniture through Target, shipped by Costway. The item arrived -- but it was missing the screws needed to put it together. After being bounced back and forth for well over a week (Costway said I needed to go through Target; Target said they had to receive approval from Costway), after numerous calls and multiple emails, I was finally told that the screws would need to be shipped from overseas and would arrive in maybe TWO MONTHS. I cannot get a replacement from Target as the item is out of stock. The Costway website has it -- at a higher price -- but they will neither open a box and send me the screws nor send me a replacement themselves. The Costway guarantee states that they will "provide customers with 100% satisfaction with our Costway branded items." Not just ones ordered on their website -- but any product that carries the Costway name! They also state that they "won't stop working until you're satisfied" and "We guarantee that we will do our best to resolve your issue as quickly and thoroughly. We want you to be our lifelong customer." ALL UNTRUE. This could have been soooo easily resolved if ONE person had a little empathy. Instead, our time was wasted, we don't have what we wanted, and we now have to return all the pieces which will then either go wastefully into the trash OR be resold to some other unsuspecting victim. Costway made a mistake -- and takes zero reasonable steps to remedy. I see now that there are many reviews on multiple sites which mention missing pieces. ORDER AT YOUR OWN RISK.

S
Susan 8 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Outdoorcouch

Bought a 7 piece outdoor couch set. Color was perfect. Came in 3 boxes delivered by UPS. Everything was shipped awesome. Nothing damaged. Take your time putting it together. As long as you follow the directions, you will not have a problem putting together. I would highly recommend Cosrway!

K
Kevin Obuck 9 months ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

Bouncycastle

Got the bouncy castle and my kids loved it but it delayed many days after their birthday which it was intended for. But oddly enough we got 2 bouncy castles delivered instead of one! Double 4 the trouble I guess! My kids absolutely love it!

O
Ola 1 year ago
Order
8
Service
8
Price
8
Delivery
8
Total
8
Would buy here again?

Icemaker

Love the item but couldnt seem to track the tracking number at all to canada

Y
Yvette Pineau 1 year ago
Order
10
Service
2
Price
6
Delivery
6
Total
6
Would buy here again?

Icemaker

Love the item but couldnt seem to track the tracking number at all to canada

Y
Yvette Pineau 1 year ago
Order
10
Service
2
Price
6
Delivery
6
Total
6
Would buy here again?

FoldingBed

Satisfied with product and delivery service.
Surprised that I did not have to sign a document stating that I had received the product.

P
Paul C. d'Entremont 1 year ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

Write your own review