HuntSmart

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 3.8
Service 3
Price 4.5
Delivery 4.3

Total

3.9
12.5% would buy here again

HuntSmart

For years, people have embraced hunting as a hobby, harking back to a simpler time when people had to live off the land and seek their food sources in this manner. Many people believe it is a type of animal cruelty. Not only that, but it may be dangerous, as hunting with weapons and bows and arrows has in the past resulted in injuries. So, why do so many people still enjoy hunting?

In a society that is fast-paced and largely reliant on technology, getting out into nature can be a great way to disconnect from it all. While you may still achieve this through activities like camping and hiking, people who prefer hunting can get a different kind of experience. Do you love hunting? Need hunting gears? HuntSmart is a firm that claims to sell hunting equipment. Read honest customer reviews about HuntSmart on ReviewsBird.com, before patronizing them.

About HuntSmart

HuntSmart is a firm that sells a wide variety of hunting equipment. NLC Products, Inc. has a segment dedicated to its retail store. And Nite Lite Outdoors is the name of the retail store. Life-size big game mounts of exotic animals from all around the world may be found inside Nite Lite Outdoors.

HuntSmart offers products like the HuntSmart camera, customers can manage all of their trail camera data in one place. The organization is active on Facebook, Pinterest, and Instagram. For inquiries, questions, or support, the HuntSmart e-mail is huntsmart@nlcproducts.com. Store hours are from Monday to Saturday, and from 9 AM to 5 PM CST. The HuntSmart phone number is (479) 754-5540.

Products and services of HuntSmart

Customers can browse through a wide range of HuntSmart hunting equipment. To get the most out of their night hunting, Huntsmart.com offers a range of top Nite Lite hunting lights, systems, and accessories. HuntSmart’s selection of Nite Lite lights includes variants that can be mounted on the customer's head or body for hands-free hunting as well as models that can be held in their hand.

The HuntSmart website has a large collection of Nite Lite Outdoor Gear clothes and accessories. The firm emphasizes that everything the customer needs to teach their new puppy the basics, as well as old dogs new tricks, is available in its large assortment. Hunting dog training collars, including its Nite Lite dog collars, are also available.

HuntSmart collars and tags are also available for beagle and running dog hunters, as well as bird hunters. The organization also provides tree-tie dog leashes, as well as leads and collars, to keep the customer hounds under control no matter where they are.

HuntSmart ships outside the United States and they emphasize that if merchandise is damaged, the customer has 5 days from the date of receipt to file a damage claim. Some of the accepted payment methods on the HuntSmart website include Visa, Discover, and Amex.

Compliments, complaints, and tips for HuntSmart

If you have patronized HuntSmart in the past, we will love to hear your thoughts about their products. Is the hunting equipment durable? Did their products give you a great hunting experience? Would you patronize the firm the second time? What advice do you have for those who may want to buy the company's products? Did you face any challenges with any of the products? Your feedback and customer reviews are important to the firm.

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

M
MARK BARR 10 months ago
9
AFTER GETTING THE WRONG LIGHT KIT AND A SMALL ISSUE WITH THE CREDIT,I HAVE RECEIVED MY ORDER CORRECTLY AND QUICKLY. THE PEOPLE AT HUNT SMART WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND DID THEIR BEST TO GET OUR...
D
Dennis Hornickel 1 year ago
6.5
The service for this trail cam is pathetic!!!!
Don’t expect anyone to answer a call you make I was on the phone waiting for over a hour on 3 times.
Also I left my phone number t...
M
Matthew Wright 10 months ago
5.5
I have called huntsmart support 5 or 6 times last fall when I bought this cam & I am on hold as I type this review. I have never reached anyone but a recording. I just get the message th...
R
Rebecca 8 months ago
2
I purchased a trail cam that was stolen. I have been calling them for months. It took 2 months for me to actually get someone on the line. I spent hours on hold. When I chose the call me bac...
R
Rex 7 months ago
2
I would buy anything from here ever again!! Said 3-5 business days to ship even gave me options to ship faster with more money so I did that because I needed it right now.. 12 days later no...

All reviews ( 8 )

NITELITEWIZARDHUNTINGLIGHT

AFTER GETTING THE WRONG LIGHT KIT AND A SMALL ISSUE WITH THE CREDIT,I HAVE RECEIVED MY ORDER CORRECTLY AND QUICKLY. THE PEOPLE AT HUNT SMART WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND DID THEIR BEST TO GET OUR ISSUE FIXED. I LOVE THEIR LIGHTS AND WILL TELL OTHERS ABOUT THEM.

M
MARK BARR 10 months ago
6
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
9
Total
Would buy here again?

Huntsmart trail cam

The service for this trail cam is pathetic!!!!
Don’t expect anyone to answer a call you make I was on the phone waiting for over a hour on 3 times.
Also I left my phone number to call me back no one ever calls.
I rate the service a 1.
I am having trouble with the sd card and can get no help!!

D
Dennis Hornickel 1 year ago
6
Order
2
Service
10
Price
8
Delivery
6.5
Total
Would buy here again?

Terracelltrailcamera

I have called huntsmart support 5 or 6 times last fall when I bought this cam & I am on hold as I type this review. I have never reached anyone but a recording. I just get the message they are busy with other customers, please hold. I'm 4 minutes from waiting a hour AGAIN. I suggest to not buy their cameras. You are on your own if you have a issue. I am putting mine in a yard sale & buying another brand of camera.

M
Matthew Wright 10 months ago
8
Order
2
Service
6
Price
6
Delivery
5.5
Total
Would buy here again?

Huntsmarttrailcam

I purchased a trail cam that was stolen. I have been calling them for months. It took 2 months for me to actually get someone on the line. I spent hours on hold. When I chose the call me back option no one ever called back. When I finally got a hold of a human being they said someone would call me back. They didn’t. When I called again I get bounced around. Someone said they were going to have someone cancel my service and refund my money they keep on taking out of my account. I can not remove my debit card from the app, it will not allow me to. A whole nother month has gone by and guess what they charged me again this month!!!!! This is the most unprofessional pack of people I have ever come across. You couldn’t pay me to ever get another camera from these morons. I literally have to go to my bank to figure this out now because of the unprofessional mess these people have put me in. Never ever again in life and I will tell anyone who thinks about buying one to never ever ever try again

R
Rebecca 8 months ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

Xldogkennel

I would buy anything from here ever again!! Said 3-5 business days to ship even gave me options to ship faster with more money so I did that because I needed it right now.. 12 days later no confirmation no shipping information. 20 emails later and how many phone calls with no answer! Finally got ahold of them today and it still hasn’t shipped so cancelled the order!! If it’s on back order it should’ve said that! It didn’t !!! If it would have I would not of bought it! I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. Do not buy anything from here!

R
Rex 7 months ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

Garmintracking

Tried to buy a Garmin tracking system for advertised price on internet. They stated it is incorrect and they wouldn't sell it at the listed price.

R
Rick Medlin 7 months ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

App

This place is a joke. Bought a camera signed up for one year and found out the camera was more complicated than I want to deal with. Been trying to get my $60 back for over a month. Can't talk to anyone on terminal hold on every call. Do not use this app. You will be sorry.

D
Dan 8 months ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

Trailcamcellular

No support. Wasted hundreds on this pos. Total ripoff.

G
Geri 10 months ago
2
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
Would buy here again?

Write your own review

We use affiliate links on this page. If you click and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you. Thank you for your support!