Greca

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 4
Service 3.5
Price 4
Delivery 3

Total

3.6
25.0% would buy here again

Greca

Are you looking to take a vacation? Do you enjoy travelling? Do you need a break from everything? Are you looking to get away? Research shows that travelling makes you happier, lets you disconnect and recharge, relieves stress and anxiety and makes you physically healthy. Greca is an online travel agency. Read reviews of Greca to know more about the agency and the packages offered at the company and what other customers thought about their services.

About Greca

Greca is an online company founded by Guido Colombo whose purpose is to offer travelers peace of mind and security while travelling. They also have an agenda to change and create greater opportunities for travelers through their services. Greca has grown from covering a single country through travel to covering many regions. The company operates on a mission to help travelers design and travel in their design.

Products and services offered at Greca

Greca specializes in the sale of travel packages. The packages are available for different countries like the atlas package which has countries like Athens, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora, Mykonos and Santorini, they also offer Hercules package which has countries like Athens, Delphi, Olympia, Meteora and one-day cruise and they also offer mini Mykonos from Athens among many others. The company offers this at a certain fee and the traveler is allowed to customize the trip to their liking. Greca has cruised in different categories like Spartan, which is a cruise to Greek islands and the Turkish rivers from Athens; they also offer Aegean, which is cruise to the Greek islands and the Turkish rivers from Athens and anikitos cruise, which is a cruise to the Greek islands and the Turkish Riviera, Delphi, Meteora from Athens among many others. The traveler can also customize these cruises to their liking. Greca has a dress code for those boarding the cruise where they are asked to have low-heeled shoes and a formal outfit for the cocktail night. They also offer tours and travel guides for travelers. The travels do not have a minimum number of participants. Greca also offers hotel accommodation for travelers, but the traveler incurs payment.

Payment for Services at Greca

To book a trip, the website takes you through three steps. Payment can be made in whole or via investments till the day of travel. The company accepts payment via Visa, MasterCard or maestro without interest and American express diners and discovers carry for an interest. Once payment is successful, a confirmation email is sent to confirm your payment. Payment for the trip does not include airplane tickets for international flights to and from your home. Travel insurance is also offered.

Compliments, complaints and tips for Greca.

Have you ever booked a trip with Greca? Have you ever customized your trip? Share your feedback and experience about travelling with for new customers to know about your experience. To know more about the company, read reviews of Greca.

Do you know the travel packages available at Greca? Read their previous customer reviews to know what they offer.

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

C
Clara 1 year ago
7.5
Highly recommended in all aspects, from the moment we were received at the airport, we experienced very kind guides, They ensure that we know everything we needed to know. They gave tips and...
J
Jake Meier 4 months ago
3
Please review all negative comments about Greca Travel Agency on as many sites possible before booking. The reviews on their Greca website are all reviewed by them prior to uploading so they...
O
Omar M 5 months ago
2
Greca Tours SHAME ON YOU!!!!!!!!

These guys are shamelessly not only stealing people’s money but also giving the worst possible impression of their country. We paid for a 4/5 st...
A
Aline bennett 4 months ago
2
Greca was horrible the hotels were far from everything, they also stole money from us and never gave it back. PLEASE DONT book with them. Horrible agency.

All reviews ( 4 )

Trip to Greece

Highly recommended in all aspects, from the moment we were received at the airport, we experienced very kind guides, They ensure that we know everything we needed to know. They gave tips and everything in Spanish. The hotels are well. Customer service is the best I have experienced in my life. I loved meeting Athens, Mykonos, and Santorini. I would definitely go back and hire them again. this company is better than the ones I have used previously. They know how to satisfy their customers. If you want to go to Greece, Athens, Ensure you go with Greca, They are the best.

C
Clara 1 year ago
Order
6
Service
8
Price
10
Delivery
6
Total
7.5
Would buy here again?

Platos vacation package

Please review all negative comments about Greca Travel Agency on as many sites possible before booking. The reviews on their Greca website are all reviewed by them prior to uploading so they never upload the true horror stories.

They are a complete scam of a company. They booked us in hotels far away from the popular sides of Athens, Mykonos and Santorini. Not to mention the one in Santorini had ants all over it. Refused to give back any refunds or book us in a new hotel. If you have to change the time of any of your transfers/taxis that they booked, they’ll charge you for an additional transfer and that’ll cost more than if you just booked an Uber/taxi yourself. They were impossible to contact during the trip and refused to respond back to me the last 3 days of my trip. Their guide that met us the first night at your hotel to go over our itinerary knew NOTHING and was horrible with English. We had a 4 night travel tour around the main island of Greece that they sell to you as a Greca tour but it’s actually through GO Tours. The guy explains your itinerary said to pack light and don’t take luggage so we only stuffed as much clothes as we could into a duffel bag that we luckily had. Every one on the 4 night tour bus had all of their luggage and we looked like idiots.

Bottom line is, PLEASE don’t waste your money on this scam of a company. I’m taking the time to post these comments on different websites to protect future people wanting to plan a nice trip and to hopefully get this horrible company shutdown.

J
Jake Meier 4 months ago
Order
6
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
3
Would buy here again?

Turkey and Greece Tour

Greca Tours SHAME ON YOU!!!!!!!!

These guys are shamelessly not only stealing people’s money but also giving the worst possible impression of their country. We paid for a 4/5 star package for our family of 6, but they booked us in 2/3 star hotels at best, in run-down areas far from any attractions/tours. They blackmailed us into paying an additional few thousand during the trip to keep impossible bookings they had made for excursions. We were booked 45 minutes to an hour from the airport in run-down areas pretty much the whole trip, and 3-5 am wake-up calls almost every day, 8 hotels in 14 days, with 4 kids. The itinerary we received from them initially changed as soon as we started the trip.
Once they received the money, they were only concerned about making the most margin by booking the cheapest places/tours. We heard the same sentiment from multiple transportation drivers about this company, who usually end up dealing with unhappy customers. Most of the telephone numbers for emergencies on the itinerary do not work, we even went to their office, which is very shady, and the owner couldn’t care less. He simply said they are either too big or too small to manage our concerns. Pathetic excuse of a businessman that he calls himself.
I can go on and on about their lack of professionalism and sense of responsibility, but the bottom line is there are plenty of honest tour booking companies out there to risk your family vacation with a company like this.
They are total SCAMMERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

O
Omar M 5 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Greca TOUR GREECE

Greca was horrible the hotels were far from everything, they also stole money from us and never gave it back. PLEASE DONT book with them. Horrible agency.

A
Aline bennett 4 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Write your own review