Greca

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 6.2
Service 6.2
Price 6.5
Delivery 6

Total

6.2
46.2% would buy here again

Greca

Are you looking to take a vacation? Do you enjoy travelling? Do you need a break from everything? Are you looking to get away? Research shows that travelling makes you happier, lets you disconnect and recharge, relieves stress and anxiety and makes you physically healthy. Greca is an online travel agency. Read reviews of Greca to know more about the agency and the packages offered at the company and what other customers thought about their services.

About Greca

Greca is an online company founded by Guido Colombo whose purpose is to offer travelers peace of mind and security while travelling. They also have an agenda to change and create greater opportunities for travelers through their services. Greca has grown from covering a single country through travel to covering many regions. The company operates on a mission to help travelers design and travel in their design.

Products and services offered at Greca

Greca specializes in the sale of travel packages. The packages are available for different countries like the atlas package which has countries like Athens, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora, Mykonos and Santorini, they also offer Hercules package which has countries like Athens, Delphi, Olympia, Meteora and one-day cruise and they also offer mini Mykonos from Athens among many others. The company offers this at a certain fee and the traveler is allowed to customize the trip to their liking. Greca has cruised in different categories like Spartan, which is a cruise to Greek islands and the Turkish rivers from Athens; they also offer Aegean, which is cruise to the Greek islands and the Turkish rivers from Athens and anikitos cruise, which is a cruise to the Greek islands and the Turkish Riviera, Delphi, Meteora from Athens among many others. The traveler can also customize these cruises to their liking. Greca has a dress code for those boarding the cruise where they are asked to have low-heeled shoes and a formal outfit for the cocktail night. They also offer tours and travel guides for travelers. The travels do not have a minimum number of participants. Greca also offers hotel accommodation for travelers, but the traveler incurs payment.

Payment for Services at Greca

To book a trip, the website takes you through three steps. Payment can be made in whole or via investments till the day of travel. The company accepts payment via Visa, MasterCard or maestro without interest and American express diners and discovers carry for an interest. Once payment is successful, a confirmation email is sent to confirm your payment. Payment for the trip does not include airplane tickets for international flights to and from your home. Travel insurance is also offered.

Compliments, complaints and tips for Greca.

Have you ever booked a trip with Greca? Have you ever customized your trip? Share your feedback and experience about travelling with for new customers to know about your experience. To know more about the company, read reviews of Greca.

Do you know the travel packages available at Greca? Read their previous customer reviews to know what they offer.

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

S
Sarah 3 months ago
10
Having arranged for a private tour of Athens and already visited the main attractions, I asked for a wander around areas less frequented by tourists, and I wasn’t disappointed. My guide was...
S
Sol 3 months ago
10
Booking our vacation through Greca Travel was a fantastic decision! From start to finish, the entire process was seamless. The staff was incredibly knowledgeable and helped us find the perfe...
C
Clara 2 years ago
7.5
Highly recommended in all aspects, from the moment we were received at the airport, we experienced very kind guides, They ensure that we know everything we needed to know. They gave tips and...
B
Brian Lopez 5 months ago
7.5
The tour and tour guides were exceptional. Where things got troublesome was in Cairo. Greca tours had encouraged us to rent a room for the night layover. When we came back from Aswan we were...
J
J M 9 months ago
4.5
Pro:
-having a local contact on every island to assist us via WhatsApp

Cons:
-payment processing was an issue as their system kept messing up but they kept tellin...

All reviews ( 13 )

AthensTour

Having arranged for a private tour of Athens and already visited the main attractions, I asked for a wander around areas less frequented by tourists, and I wasn’t disappointed. My guide was both interesting and knowledgeable and our walk around Athens was truly memorable. Highly recommend!

S
Sarah 3 months ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

Package

Booking our vacation through Greca Travel was a fantastic decision! From start to finish, the entire process was seamless. The staff was incredibly knowledgeable and helped us find the perfect destination within our budget. The itinerary they crafted for us was well-planned, with a mix of exciting activities and relaxing downtime. Greca Travel made our vacation truly unforgettable, and we're already planning our next adventure with them. Thank you for the exceptional service and unforgettable experience!

S
Sol 3 months ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

Trip to Greece

Highly recommended in all aspects, from the moment we were received at the airport, we experienced very kind guides, They ensure that we know everything we needed to know. They gave tips and everything in Spanish. The hotels are well. Customer service is the best I have experienced in my life. I loved meeting Athens, Mykonos, and Santorini. I would definitely go back and hire them again. this company is better than the ones I have used previously. They know how to satisfy their customers. If you want to go to Greece, Athens, Ensure you go with Greca, They are the best.

C
Clara 2 years ago
Order
6
Service
8
Price
10
Delivery
6
Total
7.5
Would buy here again?

WorldsofWonder

The tour and tour guides were exceptional. Where things got troublesome was in Cairo. Greca tours had encouraged us to rent a room for the night layover. When we came back from Aswan we were expecting to be taken to our room but they decided not to because of time and transportation constraints. We never got a refund for the room. Then they insisted on pressuring us to pay the tipping fee of $100 after we had already been tipping people everywhere.

B
Brian Lopez 5 months ago
Order
6
Service
8
Price
8
Delivery
8
Total
7.5
Would buy here again?

Medusa10day9nighttourofAthensMykonosandSantorini

Pro:
-having a local contact on every island to assist us via WhatsApp

Cons:
-payment processing was an issue as their system kept messing up but they kept telling me it was my bank. My bank had no record of the charge coming through. Had to split the payments into Installments for it to go through.
-hotels were so far away from the hot spots (both downtown Athens and Mykonos town and Fira/Oia). Hotels minus the last also had very spotty wifi and did not seem like 4 star hotels we upgraded to.
-didn’t confirm I received updated itinerary and we missed a tour because of it. When we had to call they didn’t take ownership on this.
-put us in a hotel on a steep hill with 2 people aged 65+ and refused to assist. Told us “you had 21 days to review your hotels and update” well we couldn’t see the hill of the street the place was on in photos. Told us if we wanted to go elsewhere they would help us look but we’d have to pay. No refunds. So helpful.
- forgot to pick us up or cancelled our tour and after an hour and a half on the phone got picked up in a car and brought to a bus for a completely different tour than we selected.
- did not schedule us a transfer to our hotel at the end of our trip from ferry even though this was included the rest of the trip.

Honestly never again. Lesson learned next time find our own hotels and schedule our own tours and transfers. The aggravation of this company was not worth it.

J
J M 9 months ago
Order
4
Service
4
Price
6
Delivery
4
Total
4.5
Would buy here again?

Excursion

Excellent guide for the Athens by Night tour of Plaka, and seeing the illuminated Acropolis is impressive.

S
Sarah Mc Donald 3 months ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

TourtoGreeceandTurkey

We booked a trip to Greece and Turkey. Everything was great. The hot air balloon in Capadocia was one of the best experiencies in my life.
Hopefully, next year we'll travelling to Egypt with them.

S
Steven Dutko 3 months ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

Tour




Hola buenas me encuentro en El Cairo de vacaciones, cogí un paquete con esta compañía Greca, cosa que nunca tenía que haber hecho, mi paquete incluía visa,traslados y recogidas a todas partes( de aeropuerto a hotel, de hotel a aeropuerto, excursiones, etc) para no tener problemas añadí también todos los extras y excursiones que se podían añadir. Hasta hay todo bien pues sólo era pagar dinero y ya, pero para mi sorpresa 😳 la pesadilla interminable empieza Justo al aterrizar en El Cairo, nadie me estaba esperándome, se supone que alguien vendría a recogerme para llevarme al hotel y darme mi visa, cosa que nunca paso, me vi solo en un país donde ni apenas se habla inglés solo árabe, me toco pagar de nuevo la visa en aeropuerto, estaba sin internet y solo en el aeropuerto sin ni siquiera saber cómo o que hacer para llegar al hotel, llame a Greca varias veces pero nadie me dio una solución, eran las 12 de la noche y me habían dejado solo y tirado como a un perro, me toco pagar de nuevo la visa en el aeropuerto 50 dólares cuando ya pague a Greca 85 euros por ella, me toco pagar de mi bolsillo también el traslado al hotel y buscarme la vida allí solo con los locales del Cairo 150 dólares más, cuando ya se supone que lo tenia pagado también. La pesadilla continúa cuando llegó al hotel y me dicen que no hay ninguna reserva a mi nombre y que Greca no ha avisado que yo iva a llegar ni nada por el estilo, eran las 04:30 de la mañana cuando desde la recepción del hotel me dejan pasar a una habitación por pura lastima, me dicen que pase a dormir y que por la mañana ya se resolvería algo. A la mañana siguiente al levantarme llamo a Greca y les cuento todo, una tal Lumila trabajadora de Greca me atiende la llamada, y al contarle todo ella misma se sorprendió prometiéndome que debían devolver mi dinero y que esa misma mañana vendría alguien al hotel para resolver el problema, pasa el día y sin yo saberlo nadie había ido o llamado al hotel, a la siguiente mañana sobre las 8 de la mañana me tocan la puerta para decirme que debo abandonar el hotel de inmediato o pagar 3 noches más, imaginen mi cara, llamo de nuevo a Greca y un tal Julián atiende pero como si nada, le explico el asunto y el problema pero nada excusas e historias y me dice que si que pague todo, le pido explicaciones de porque me han dejado tirado y que pasa con el dinero de más que ya había pagado por una nueva visa y traslado al hotel y me dice que lo siente pero que no es su problema, pido mi reembolso y nada, me dicen que me van a llamar y arreglar el problema y nada, para no tener problemas pago las noches que me pide el hotel con la esperanza de que Greca me lo devuelva después y nada, la pesadilla continua cuando llego al crucero y me dicen que tengo que pagar 90 euros de propina cuando también ya las había metido antes en el paquete, una vez en el crucero me entero también de que todas las excursiones y extras que había metido me las habían cobrado casi al doble del precio que las demás compañías de viaje como por ejemplo civitatis que si es una buena agencia de verdad y de fiar, al final me toco también pagar los 90 euros de propina o me quedaba en el agua, la pesadilla sigue cuando termina el crucero y regreso al Cairo de nuevo a otro hotel y de nuevo me dicen que no tengo reserva, de nuevo me toco la misma historia. Cuento aquí mi historia para que a nadie le pase lo que a mí, esta compañía es un fraude son unos irresponsables incompetentes que se desentienden de todo una vez han cogido el dinero, aparte de que todo por barato que se vea no es así al final acabas pagando más que con cualquier otro compañía que si sea auténtica y de fiar, desde El Cairo me dijeron y comentaron que no era la primera ni Segunda ni tercera vez que les pasaba esto con Greca y que ya estaban bastantes cansados artos y asqueados de esta mala irresponsable y fraudulenta compañía, si veis aún nombre por favor salgan corriendo o sigan buscando por otra pagina, yo he viajado mucho y nunca tubes problemas como los he tenido con esta falsa compañía, por favor si alguien sabe donde puedo denunciar esto déjenme saber pues a estafadores así hay que pararles los pies.

J
Juan Enrique De Abreu 4 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

CruiseinGreece

I booked the trip online and then over the phone they helped me to change hotels as I wanted to stay with some other friends. Also they helped to book some tours in Mykonos and Santorini.
If I ever go back to Greece, will definitely use their services again.

M
Mirko 6 months ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

TriptoGreeceandDubai

Warning, this agency is a scam! I begged and pleaded with them to help me after I was attacked by a dog. I had booked a dream trip with them six months earlier. They sat on it and did nothing for two weeks and then told me it was too late. Their customer service is horrible. They are leader ship did nothing to assist me. Do not use this agency.!! Feel free to reach out to me for copy of consumer fraud report

H
Hacqui 9 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Write your own review