Gentle Herd

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 7.6
Service 7.6
Price 7.4
Delivery 6.8

Total

7.4
76.7% would buy here again

Gentle Herd

One of the most significant components of our lives is fashion. There may be a variety of reasons why people began to wear clothing, based on their religions and cultures. Fashion has evolved drastically throughout the years, and this can be agreed upon by everyone. Astonishing that so much of our apparel is made from animal pelts and skins have to be taken into account.

The Fashion business has grown large enough to meet the demand for clothing as the human population expands. There have been several new fashion items introduced in recent years that were previously unavailable.

This is why Gentle Herd has stated its intention to supply its customers with a wide range of fashionable goods. Your fashion life may benefit from checking out the Gentle Herd customer review section.

About Gentle Herd

Gentle Herd claims to produce exquisite pieces by combining natural materials with an urban design. Gentle Herd claims that it gets its cashmere and wool from Inner Mongolia, the world's largest grassland. For the sensitive care that goes into the sheep herds, this location is recommended to have plenty of grass and water, as well as a lovely, tranquil pasture.

Gentle Herd maintains that their goats and sheep are protected by a tight set of guidelines. These people say that their herd numbers and grazing practices are meticulously monitored and controlled by them. They also claim to adhere to ethical business methods, and that their products are made without harming any animals. It is claimed that their goal is to provide their customers with the finest cashmere and wool clothes that are both ethical and environmentally friendly.

As a result, Gentle Herd is supposedly known for its charming livestock and impressive herd leaders. They also claim to look after their employees. Ethical manufacturing is also a claim made by the corporation. They claim to employ people with labor rights, source their supplies, and transport their goods, all of which emphasize environmental responsibility. Gentle Herd also claims to provide customers with full visibility into the working mechanics that go into their clothing, from design to delivery.

In addition, Gentle Herd promises to be able to design anything that its customers want. As customers' needs are believed to be at the heart of the company's mission, which is to provide a touch of luxury to everyday clothing.

How can customers contact Gentle Herd

?
For general inquiries, comments, and suggestions, customers can contact Gentle Herd via its email address at support@gentleherd.com. Similarly, the enterprise is located on various leading social media platforms, such as Facebook, Instagram, and Pinterest, where its customers are notified of its activities and other relevant information.

Products and services of Gentle Herd

Gentle Herd is involved in the sale of various apparel, particularly those made of cashmere. Some of its products include Gentle Herd cashmere joggers, shirts, tops, cardigans, hoodies, and sweaters.

Compliments, complaints, and tips for Gentle Herd

Have you ever worn cashmere apparel you purchased from Gentle Herd? If yes, we're eager to know about your experience. Your feedback may help Gentle Herd to facilitate a healthy relationship with its customers. And if you have any tips that can help Gentle Herd to improve in their service delivery, you can include them in your customer review.

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

A
Ann 1 year ago
9.5
I was having difficulties with my order when their chat box appeared before I could seek it and offered assistance,  Nice. My problem was promptly fixed because the employees answered swiftl...
M
Mya H 7 months ago
8.5
Loved this dress for a last minute wedding guest outfit! Was dying to wear something in an emerald green color and this was so affordable I took the chance and it worked out great. I have wi...
S
Simone 11 months ago
5.5
The tracking number they gave me was not real, couldn't track with UPS, USPS, or FedEx. The item arrived a week later than they said, return label says it's from "Michael" - hmmm....
s
sharon dunn 8 months ago
3
Jacket arrived 6 wks after ordering, from China, which was not made explicit in the ordering process. I ordered a Small, and the jacket's inside label has an S but the shoulder seams are wa...
S
Sandra 1 month ago
2.5
It took nearly two months for the sweaters I ordered to arrive... had I known they would ship from China I wouldn't have placed the order, but that information is not provided. So, the sweat...

All reviews ( 60 )

Sweater

I was having difficulties with my order when their chat box appeared before I could seek it and offered assistance,  Nice. My problem was promptly fixed because the employees answered swiftly and appropriately. This was a fantastic first-time experience. I recently received a yak and wool sweater in a natural light brown color that I bought. The wool yak fabric is comfortable and warm, and the sweater is well designed. It's a truly lovely acquisition, and the pricing was extremely reasonable for such high-end items. Because I liked the first sweater so much, I ordered a second one. Their website is simple to use and there are a lot of good options.

A
Ann 1 year ago
Order
8
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
9.5
Would buy here again?

dress

Loved this dress for a last minute wedding guest outfit! Was dying to wear something in an emerald green color and this was so affordable I took the chance and it worked out great. I have wider hips compared to my waist size. Also I have zero boobs so I’m always feeling like I sacrifice fit in my waist and chest area in order to find something that flatters and fits my booty! But this was great for the price and the color is super gorgeous! Got so many compliments!

M
Mya H 7 months ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
4
Total
8.5
Would buy here again?

Merino sweater

The tracking number they gave me was not real, couldn't track with UPS, USPS, or FedEx. The item arrived a week later than they said, return label says it's from "Michael" - hmmm. This seems like a sketchy company, especially after reading other reviews. The sweater is extremely thin material. It may be merino wool but doubt it would keep anyone warm. I'm not even going try returning it after reading of others' experiences.

S
Simone 11 months ago
Order
8
Service
4
Price
6
Delivery
4
Total
5.5
Would buy here again?

jacket

Jacket arrived 6 wks after ordering, from China, which was not made explicit in the ordering process. I ordered a Small, and the jacket's inside label has an S but the shoulder seams are way below my shoulder and the sleeves fall below my hands. I'm not that small, I'm 5' 3". I hesitate to return as I've read others saying they return but don't get their $ back so I am going to keep the jacket, unhappily. Will NEVER order again.

s
sharon dunn 8 months ago
Order
4
Service
2
Price
4
Delivery
2
Total
3
Would buy here again?

sweaters

It took nearly two months for the sweaters I ordered to arrive... had I known they would ship from China I wouldn't have placed the order, but that information is not provided. So, the sweaters arrive... they are lovely, the fabric is very nice. What is laughable is the sizing! While I followed the size charts the sweaters are not true to size and very very small. Well, I could return them but there is no return or exchange information provided and apparently I am expected to pay for the return. I will gift the items to a tiny friend rather than endure the hassle of a return.

S
Sandra 1 month ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
4
Delivery
2
Total
2.5
Would buy here again?

Short trench coat

The jacket arrived in deplorable condition. All the bottons were hanging by a tread, there was a small pink stain under one button and threads sticking out all over from various seams. When i emailed customer service they asked me to provide pictures which I did. They send me an email back stating to pay for the return , take a photo of shipping receipt send back and they will then determine if i can get refunded! What? What legitimate company operates like that. I wasnt risking more money to be out both a jacket and plus my money as other reviews on trust pilot say they are still trying to get their money back. I took the jacket to my dry cleaner and had to shell out 28 bucks to have the buttons sewn on. I again email GH still in return window and explain that since they are offering 25% sale on this item, i am out about that for repair how bout credit me that $25 dollars. Do you think they stood by their item even then, nope!they come back and say they will give me a 30 gift card and 15%. Well never buying anything from them again so no. The company is based in China and their whole speel about gentle farming practices is probably BS as well. Plus your CCC might charge a foriegn transaction fee Do not buy anything from this company and if you want more honest reviews look at trust pilot.
Would put pics on here if i could.

L
Lisa Swing 4 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Tailored Linen-Blend Blazer

I like my blazer, perfect quality and good customer service. would buy from GH again.

D
Drena Skae 5 months ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
8
Delivery
6
Total
8.5
Would buy here again?

I bought a Double-Breasted Short 100 Cotton Trench Coat

The short trench coat fits perfect and looks great. A little expensive but the quality deserve it.

C
Charm Satnaw 5 months ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
8
Delivery
8
Total
9
Would buy here again?

I bought a pair of pants

The quality of the pants is very good, the fabric feels good, very drapey, looks thin, and the upper body works well. very satisfied.

H
Herfelt 5 months ago
Order
8
Service
8
Price
6
Delivery
8
Total
7.5
Would buy here again?

I bought a coat

The clothes have been received, the same as the picture, the color is very good and the material is very soft. This coat meets all my expectations for a coat.

M
Mo Chi 5 months ago
Order
8
Service
8
Price
8
Delivery
6
Total
7.5
Would buy here again?

Write your own review