KicksCrew

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 4.5
Service 3.8
Price 4.3
Delivery 3.8

Total

4.1
29.8% would buy here again

KicksCrew

Sneakers have a great history. The late 18th century was characterized by people wearing rubber-soled shoes, which were referred to as plimsolls. The shoes were quite unpolished and didn't have a left or right foot. It was until 1892 that the US rubber company would design rubber sneakers that had a canvas top referred to as Ked, which was more comfortable. Mass production of sneakers would start in 1917. In the same year, the first shoe that was exclusively made for basketball was produced by Marquis Converse. This shoe was referred to as Converse All-starts. The shoes would later be called Chick Taylor in 1923 after the endorsement by Indiana Hoops star called Chuck Taylor. In 1924 sneakers would go international when Adi Dassler, a German, designed a sneaker named Adidas after himself.

About KicksCrew

KicksCrew is a company that was founded in 2008 by a group of individuals with a passion for sneakers and who were eager to share their love for sneakers to everybody throughout the world. KicksCrew has grown to become one of the biggest sneaker consignment stores in Asia for rare collectible, ordinary releases, the most hunted for streetwear items, and hard to find exclusives. The company has been rated by complex as one of the top 20 worldwide legit sites. KicksCrew only imports from suppliers that are authorized. Clients can thus be assured of getting products that 100% legit and authentic. The company's initial retail store was in Hong Kong and was launched in December 2018.

Products and services of KicksCrew

KicksCrew is dedicated to offering its clients a seamless experience and has arranged its products in an orderly manner in its site ensuring that they are located easily. Those who love newly added items have the new arrival sections. There is also the Hot items section for the sneakers that receive the most sales. One can also shop by brand. Clients need not worry if they aren't sure of their shoe size. There's a size information section on the company's website where one can always refer to. The company also ships its products and uses trusted courier partners such as DPEX, DHL, UPS, and FedEx, among others; thus, one can be assured that their orders will reach safely. Shipments cost and time is depended on several factors, such as the location and size of the package.

Compliments, complaints, and tips for KicksCrew

Have you experienced KicksCrew? Have you ever purchased any of KicksCrew products? Have you shopped at KicksCrew? Did you experience any delay in the delivery of their products? What about their client service? How is it? Would you recommend, KicksCrew after-sales services to others? How's their shipping? How long does it take? Are you able to track your order? Did the quality of the ordered product meet your expectations? Do they have a return policy? How long is the return policy? Do they specify how a returned product should be? Would you like to leave your experience? If you have used their products, leave a customer review on ReviewsBird.com.

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

J
J D Robinson 1 year ago
10
I've been searching for these exact Flip Flops for a few years, as the pair I had simply wore out! These are perfect and I plan on purchasing another pair very soon. I was reluctant initiall...
C
Changpu 2 years ago
8
With such a diverse menu and negative reviews on the internet, I was hesitant to order from KicksCrew. Surprisingly, I've had nothing but positive experiences with each purchase! Fast shippi...
D
David Bailey 1 year ago
5
Do NOT order from Kicks Crew. We ordered a pair of Nike tennis shoes and the delivery took longer than they promised and after receiving them, the only way to try to exchange them is by e-ma...
R
Rachel 2 years ago
4.5
Do not consider buying if you are needing in any time soon. Shipping time was passed the time they stated, they blamed COVID and offered $10 refund. It conveniently went out to the next loca...
S
SCMir 1 year ago
4
It has been 20 days and product still has not been shipped to me. I ordered this gift way ahead of time to as a gift for my nephew and now I have to show a picture of the item I ordered and...

All reviews ( 47 )

Got My Perfect Flip Flops

I've been searching for these exact Flip Flops for a few years, as the pair I had simply wore out! These are perfect and I plan on purchasing another pair very soon. I was reluctant initially to purchase from you as I have never heard of Kickscrew; all is good!

Thank You
J D Robinson

J
J D Robinson 1 year ago
Order
10
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
10
Would buy here again?

Sneakers, Shoes

With such a diverse menu and negative reviews on the internet, I was hesitant to order from KicksCrew. Surprisingly, I've had nothing but positive experiences with each purchase! Fast shipping, 100% authentic sneakers, and customer service reps responded quickly... usually within a day or two!  I highly recommend KicksCrew because I've placed 9 orders with them so far, and they've all arrived quickly and authentically. I'll never doubt them again, and I'm grateful for their presence! Thank you very much!! Because it's from China, I assumed their products would be fake, but it's not. You can also find out by making a purchase.

C
Changpu 2 years ago
Order
8
Service
8
Price
8
Delivery
8
Total
8
Would buy here again?

TennisShoes

Do NOT order from Kicks Crew. We ordered a pair of Nike tennis shoes and the delivery took longer than they promised and after receiving them, the only way to try to exchange them is by e-mail. We have e-mailed them four times over the last 4 weeks and have received no reply whatsoever. If none of these issues matter, than at least you do get what you order, but expect to wait with 0 ability to exchange.

D
David Bailey 1 year ago
Order
8
Service
2
Price
8
Delivery
2
Total
5
Would buy here again?

Shoes

Do not consider buying if you are needing in any time soon. Shipping time was passed the time they stated, they blamed COVID and offered $10 refund. It conveniently went out to the next location after I reached out to customer service. They couldn't guarantee it would be here by a certain date (almost 2 months after order date) so I asked for a refund. Conveniently it was shipped to another location after I asked for a full refund then got an email a few days after and was pretty much told too bad since they shipped it. Now the shoes are useless since they won't be here on time (coming from Hong Kong and still don't have an ETA from FedEx). I only ordered them for a UA tournament that my son won't be able to play in unless I find somewhere local to get his shoes now. Wouldn't recommend nor buy here again./

R
Rachel 2 years ago
Order
6
Service
2
Price
8
Delivery
2
Total
4.5
Would buy here again?

It has been 20 days and product still has not been shipped to me. I ordered this gift way ahead of time to as a gift for my nephew and now I have to show a picture of the item I ordered and tell him he has to wait until I receive it. Service, I emailed using the email submission form they have, but never received a response. Item pricing pretty much inline with most places but shipping costs are extravagant. For the extremely high shipping costs at least you would expect a little speedier delivery times. Definitely will never order an item from Kickscrew again. Sticking with Stock X or GOAT.

S
SCMir 1 year ago
Order
8
Service
2
Price
4
Delivery
2
Total
4
Would buy here again?

NikeairJordans

Avoid like the plague! Bought some Nike air Jordan’s from Kicks crew, £140 but ended up being £200 as they don’t tell you that they don’t pay the customers import fee (£60)…. They came defective with some very obvious marks on the tops of one of the trainers. Clearly manufacturing defects which should have been picked up by kicks crews alleged ‘quality control checks’…

I emailed kicks crew about the defect and they offered me £20 voucher as an apology, as if I’d actually want to use their website again after receiving expensive, defective product!!… what an insult.

Also as mentioned in another review below they have a very unfair policy placing 15% charge on any returns, regardless of reason. Absolute disgrace… however they have not suggested to me they are willing to even allow a return.

Finally, I contacted Nike customer service to see whether the defect would fall within their warranty. They told me that KICKS CREW IS NOT AN AUTHORISED NIKE SELLER!… therefore Nike have no interest in the matter.

In summary, don’t buy anything Nike from Kicks crew because they send out defective products and they’re not authorised sellers. Better yet buy elsewhere, otherwise you will regret your decision like me!

R
Rick Lowe 5 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

BASKETBALLSHOES

I found my first experience with KICKSCREW to be horrible. First, there is no chat or phone number to call up when you have a questions. You email and hope they email you back within 3-5 days and with the return window being so small, this time is precious. I've had to follow up on status three times since their order page does not offer any time updates on your order just three statements - ordered - processing - delivered. Secondly, they do not stand by the quality of ANY product they sell. If you try something out (in my case what I believe to have been defective shoes) they will not return anything unless they are as unboxed. So...you do not have the ability to try out what you purchase from them. You. need to trust the product they are selling you is legit. In my case, my son got hurt with the defective sole of the shoe. Third, they don't offer any solutions or conversation, just one simple sentence spitting back their policy. Feels extremely impersonable and a money making company that lacks empathy for their consumer and their purchases especially given they are high cost. I will NEVER buy from them again.

A
Angie A 6 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
6
Total
3
Would buy here again?

Shoes

If I can give zero stars I would. I ordered a pair of shoes from Kickscrew back in August that I never received. I paid $299.21 dollars for nothing and I can't even receive a full refund. My package was lost by UPS. I initially thought the blame was on UPS so I filed a claim and waited 2 months to receive update that my claim was paid. There was no payment on my accounts. I even waited 10 business days for payment to reflect, still nothing. I contacted UPS only to be informed that the claim payment was paid out to the sender which is Kickscrew, 10 days ago. Kickscrew never notified me so I contacted customer service. With no explanation whatsoever I was refunded $200.64, $99 dollars short of my original payment. It is amazing how a business that gives zero fs about their clients can sustain

A
Ada 7 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Shoes

Do not buy from kickscrew! It has to be the worst online experience I have had in years. I payed for a pair of shoes and after I had paid I had realised the cost of postage was so high that it made any savings on the shoe redundant. After a minute of pressing purchase and paying for the item, I reached out to kickcrew to ask for the order to be cancelled and for a refund to be issued. They then informed me that I could only get store credit or incite a 15% deduction on the refund. I but back but with no luck so diceded to take the loss on the chin as I didn't want them to take the rest of my money regardless if it was going to cost me. They then issued the refund and I noticed that they had taken 15% of the whole sale including the postage! How are they including postage in the deduction. Nothing was shipped, nothing was picked or packed, nothing was had been done apart from them pressing cancel on their end. Absolute robbery, I would never buy from them and I would recommend buying from anywhere else and save any heart ache. Kickscrewed!

J
Jamie 7 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Beawareofsizesandreturnpolicy

Be aware that if your shoes needs to be returned you will be spending 15% of TOTAL TRANSACTION ( not only shoe price) , original shipping non refundable ( that's understandable) Plus you will be asked to pay additional shipping $$ for return!
This is email we recived: ( we send request for return instructions the same day package was recived:
"Thank you for contacting KICKS
CREW.
We are here to assist you with the
return, please note our return
policy below:
Return requests will only be
accepted within seven days of the
delivery date
There will be a return charge
which is 15% of the total
transaction payment
The original shipping fee is non-
refundable.
A return postage of USD $20 will
be incurred for the refund."
In our case the math is:
Subtotal
$125.00
Shipping
$35.00
Taxes
$16.40
Total
usD $176.40
So we have to say goodbye for $81.25!!!! That's not gonna happened!
Crazy!!!!! Be aware !
I don't even wanna think how much exchange will cost.

A
Anita K 9 months ago
Order
4
Service
4
Price
4
Delivery
4
Total
4
Would buy here again?

Write your own review

We use affiliate links on this page. If you click and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you. Thank you for your support!