Lensmart

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 2.8
Service 2.3
Price 4.3
Delivery 3

Total

3.1
5.3% would buy here again

Lensmart

In today's society, fashion trends have had a significant impact. Depending on the job and the occasion, we dress in a variety of ways. As we all know, fashion isn't just about the clothes we wear, but rather the combination of many accessories we wear. There are several fashion accessories, such as rings, watches, eyeglasses, and bracelets, that allow each person to express their particular fashion sense. These additional accessories help to enhance an individual's beauty and make their appearance more appealing to people and society as a whole. ” The importance of stylish accessories can't be overlooked like prescribed glasses can be today.

Lensmart is an option if you're looking to update your fashion wardrobe with a few specs. They claim to have a wide variety of lenses in a variety of shapes, sizes, and qualities. Visit the customer review section if you'd like to learn more about Lensmart.

About Lensmart

Lensmart focuses on presenting a variety of designs that they claim provide a unique sense of comfort and ease for the eyes and face. They claim to accomplish this by offering an expanded selection of glasses that entirely meets customers’ optical demands. Lensmart also claims to provide customers with a tailored shopping experience to help them locate the glasses that are right for them. They brag about their skilled staff of opticians which they say have extensive experience, and they also claim to provide a complete optician plan for each customer with a unique requirement.

Lensmart further brags that its design not only provides comfort but also makes customers feel nice and attractive in social situations. They assure their customers that the next time they wear their lens, they won't have to worry about taking it off, instead, they'll be able to flex about it.

Lensmart prides itself on its highly competent team of professionals with years of expertise in manufacturing lenses.

Channels through which Lensmart can be Contacted

The Lensmart customer service is open Mondays through Saturdays, and from 4:30 pm to 1:30 am (PST ). They are also readily available on social media platforms like Facebook, Instagram, and so on where customers can access them. For more information and updates, customers and potential customers can look up Lensmart reviews or contact them via their email at cs@lensmartonline.com or telephone at + (0086)18357814700.

Products and Services of Lensmart

Lensmart offers a wide variety of products for men and women alike. These lenses or glasses can be reading glasses, designer glasses, fishing glasses, hipster glasses, and so on. The products they say come in different colors, be they pink, white, or yellow.

Shipping and Return Policies of Lensmart

Lensmart declares that the delivery time frame for an order is separated into two parts. The time required for processing is 5-7 days. Delivery time is 5-16 days (Depending on the shipping express company the customer chooses). Customers can ask for a refund within 15 days of receiving the order.

Compliments, Complaints, and tips for Lensmart

What are your thoughts concerning Lensmart? Were their products satisfactory? We are also interested in your shopping experience with Lensmart, so make sure to leave an unbiased review with us. Your opinions and feedback would also prove useful to others.

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

F
Frances 2 years ago
8.5
I ordered 4 pairs of glasses from lensmart and I'm in love! 100% worth every penny I spent! The quality, the styles, the prices.... you CAN'T go wrong! The packaging is super cute and obviou...
J
JoyceADortch 6 months ago
7
I will never order from this company again I should have stayed with Zenni delivery was horrible took almost a month and the reading glasses had a double lens in the right eye and the most w...
B
Bongi 6 months ago
5.5
I doubt if these people are using our Prescriptions. I bought 2 pairs for me and my mom tjooo they are a disaster, frames are both blurry. We can't see at a distance.. My fear is that i...
S
Sarah 22 days ago
5.5
They have very cute glasses but awful customer service. I spent hundreds of dollars on multiple pairs of glasses and I needed a minor adjustment to the lenses in order for them to be correct...
A
Autumn 4 months ago
5
No refunds are allowed! I read the refund policy several times, no where did it state that I couldn't return my items but it did have a short return window. I have wasted 4 days of goin...

All reviews ( 57 )

Glasses

I ordered 4 pairs of glasses from lensmart and I'm in love! 100% worth every penny I spent! The quality, the styles, the prices.... you CAN'T go wrong! The packaging is super cute and obviously handled with care. You can really tell they take pride in their company. Each pair comes in an adorable little box with a magnetic case and they even give a cleaning cloth (which Walmart eye center didn't even give me when I got glasses from them). I see a lot of people complaining about shipping but I ordered a little before Christmas and got mine on the 5th of January. Patience is key, you won't regret purchasing from lensmart.

F
Frances 2 years ago
Order
8
Service
8
Price
10
Delivery
8
Total
8.5
Would buy here again?

Readingandprescriptionsunglasses

I will never order from this company again I should have stayed with Zenni delivery was horrible took almost a month and the reading glasses had a double lens in the right eye and the most worst part is I can’t even speak with someone the number on the receipt is a fake.
Sent the email in still haven’t heard from anyone. If I had known someone been in business as long as they say they have been without a working customer service number I diffidently would not have ordered. How can a company care about the customer if you can’t reach them beware

J
JoyceADortch 6 months ago
Order
10
Service
4
Price
10
Delivery
4
Total
7
Would buy here again?

Eyeglasses

I doubt if these people are using our Prescriptions. I bought 2 pairs for me and my mom tjooo they are a disaster, frames are both blurry. We can't see at a distance.. My fear is that if I'm returning them I will have to pay for shipping and they will bring the wrong glasses again. I'm so disappointed..

B
Bongi 6 months ago
Order
2
Service
8
Price
2
Delivery
10
Total
5.5
Would buy here again?

Eyeglassesandsunglasses

They have very cute glasses but awful customer service. I spent hundreds of dollars on multiple pairs of glasses and I needed a minor adjustment to the lenses in order for them to be correct. I even said I would pay full price for the new lenses if I had to, wasn’t asking for a refund or exchange, or anything like that, and they flat out refused to help me. When I asked why they refused they blatantly ignored my message. The name of the company literally has, “LENS”, in it and they won’t let me order lenses from them. So now I’m stuck with 3 pairs of glasses that I can’t wear. I can’t even try to re-order a new complete set of glasses from the site as I’d just receive duplicates of the ones I already have and can’t wear. Do yourself favor and spend your money elsewhere!

S
Sarah 22 days ago
Order
6
Service
2
Price
10
Delivery
4
Total
5.5
Would buy here again?

NoRefundsAllowedDontorderhere

No refunds are allowed! I read the refund policy several times, no where did it state that I couldn't return my items but it did have a short return window. I have wasted 4 days of going back and forth with people over email and keep refusing to let me return my items. Shame on me I should have listened to the other reviewers. Buy but don't think you can return them. I ordered a few different pairs to try them IRL to see how they suited my face. I liked one and tried to return others. Nope! can't do that! So irritating. Not worth the hassle.

A
Autumn 4 months ago
Order
6
Service
2
Price
6
Delivery
6
Total
5
Would buy here again?

Highperscriptionglasses8to10

The glasses I received were broken. The ear stick for my frame wasn't connected to the frame at all. It's taken almost a week for their support to agree to replace per their policy. They're now saying since I left an honest review in the frame quality, they won't replace my glasses until I remove it or give them 5 stars. If they send another damaged frame, they won't do anything to fix it per their support. I'd they don't replace free of charge I will be filing a fraud case through PayPal and my bank

S
Samantha 1 day ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

5pairglasses

If there was less than 1, that would be their review. Most pathetic customer service you will ever deal with. The glasses I received were kids glasses, NOTHING like shown in picture. The lens they added were a magnifying glass, thought I was spinning in a tunnel when I put on. I sent a complaint 5 minutes after receiving them. It’s been a week now, they have done nothing but argued with me that they are correct. I have 25 pairs of glasses from other online that are 100%. Never have I ever dealt with people like this company. I’m waiting for my refund, these are the worse tho g I have ever purchased. Dont do it. I have done contact us and done email. Next step is an attorney. They don’t do satisfaction guarantee. Their response is to contact them. FYI. I have sent multiple numerous emails. NO response. I have chatted on messenger. Argued with no resolution. So don’t ever believe them

T
Tammy Rickey 11 days ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Eyeglasses

Delivery was fast, however that is the only good thing I can say about them - frames were scratched, and had marks from production. The gold frames look extremely cheap, not like the ones on the website. The lenses were thicker than what I had paid extra for. I also admittedly made a mistake inputting the PD, and the lenses were unusable. I realized later their website showed a slightly different prescription (positive signs instead of negative on the Cyl parts), so I do not know if I input that incorrectly, or if it was changed, as some customer reviews state their prescriptions were changed for them to get more money on recustomization.

Customer service responses have ranged from asking me for photos, different photos, video, if I had tried putting toothpaste on scratches - who puts toothpaste on brand new glasses, or any glasses for that matter?? I circled the scratches and defects in red and labeled them because they "couldn't find them" before they apologized for the frames, although they then referred to them as "broken" instead of damaged. Was then offered to be sent a replacement, before changing their statement to it would cost *more* than my original order price for a replacement. Their refund/return policy seems like a series of loopholes so that they will not replace/honor it, and the customer service appears designed to aggravate/insult until you give up or give them more money.

The only way to contact customer service is through messenger and email, which is a red flag. They do not post their return address, and will only say it's different than the address on the package, and will give you the run around before finally sending it to you. (They were sent from China, return address finally given is in CA - specifically, for anyone else who cannot find a return address online, and is getting the run around from customer service, it is:
5636 Birchbay Ct.
Rancho Cucamongo, CA 91737
Consignee: Lensmart ).

In the end, they tried to say I would have to ship the glasses back to them on my own, and they could only refund for the frames, which is against what their website shows.

After reading the positive reviews, I'm convinced that the majority were either paid, employees, or bots - almost all of them have terrible spelling, grammar, and speech, and have to have been written by bots or someone learning English as a second language.

A complete scam and fraud, do not waste your money.

B
Bonnie Allen 2 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
10
Total
4
Would buy here again?

Glasses

The absolute WORST customer service experience of my life. On September 21, 2023, I ordered over $100 worth of, from what other reviews I've recently found tell me, sh#t quality glasses from this company. First of all, they tell you shipping takes up to 2 weeks. Unfortunately I had to change my mailing address because I moved during the time I was waiting for the order to be delivered. They ship through USPS, so I got a notification saying my package was forwarded to the new address on Oct 16, and with no further updates 2 weeks later I reach out to their customer service email and after back and forth arguments (yes they straight up argue with you) this is a direct quote in part of their response: "We have shiped the order to the address you filled in the order. We are not responsible for the problems caused by the logistics company". Okay fine, sh#t customers service if you ask me, but then I try to file a claim on USPS and the tracking number aparently is not eligible for any type of refund from USPS because they did not insure my package before sending. So long story short, they do not give a sh#t if you recieve their products once they have your money, and again from reviews I've recently read, they also don't give a sh#t if you recieve defective products from them. So I am out over $100, with over a month of my time wasted, and after explicitly stating how disappointed I was with their customer service and ensuring them I would never be shopping on their website again, they had the audacity to offer me 25% off my next order. HAHAHA, like what the actual F#CK?

D
Danielle 3 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Glasses

DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY

They sent me the wrong glasses. Now they're asking for more money to send the correct pair! I had a feeling this site was scammy and I should have trusted my intuition. They don't have a number to call. I've been messaging them on Facebook for days. They just say the same thing over and over, claim they'll help, disappear, then come back to give you the run around again.

They claim I ordered gray lenses but even sent me confirmation of the brown lense. After I pointed that out, they changed my order to gray and sent me that!!! I paid the extra money to have the thin lens.

It's unfortunate because my prescription is pretty bad, so I have to pay more money for the thin lenses. This means 100 for a pair. All that money gone. I have pictures. Wish I could upload them on here.

D
Danielle 3 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Write your own review