Trip.com

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 2.5
Service 2.2
Price 2.5
Delivery 2.4

Total

2.4
9.1% would buy here again

Trip.com

Are you interested in traveling? Would you like to book a ticket and travel to your place of destination? Travelling is proven as one of the ways to stream off from work. You may be in a family vacation and needed to spend some time off with family and friends. Then you can try to check on Trip.com. Trip.com offers travel products of different kinds to ensure that a customer can travel to a place of their choice. Read their previous online customer reviews and get to understand more about their services.

About Trip.com

Trip.com is a global online travel agency operated by Trip.com

Travel Singapore Pte. Ltd. It is a limited company with an address at 1 Harborfront Ave, Keppel Bay Tower, Singapore. The website assists customers to determine the availability of travel products and services and gathering travel information. Trip.com also includes conditions for the travel products. You can check out the Trip.com reviews and get to understand how they operate in detail as well as get to know what other people have to say about them.

Products and Services offered at Trip.com

Trip.com allows a customer to book train tickets, flight tickets, car rentals, attraction tickets, hotels and airport transfers provided by third-party suppliers

. Travel products also include tours, trips, ferry tickets, cruises and bus tickets depending on the country a customer book from. Trip.com customer service also provides bookings that are made on the website. While booking, details such as name, contact details, ID details, dates and payment details should be confirmed that it is accurate and complete. A confirmation email is sent when the booking is completed. A customer is assigned a booking number and payment can be paid at the time of travel product or prepaid online depending on which kind of booking it is.

Change or Refund Policy offered at Trip.com
Changes, refunds and Trip.com cancellation policy can be requested at the website using the email that was used for booking via the customers' accounts. When the flight ticket permit is changed, the flights that one can change to may be limited by a third-party flight ticket provider or airline therefore some options may not be available on the website. Some flight tickets cannot be changed or canceled therefore the customer is advised to read the terms written before finalizing their booking.

Compliments, Complaints and Tips for Trip.com
Have you ever used any of the services from Trip.com before? Were any of their services of any help to you? How easy and fast was it to locate your flight of choice? Was there any other customer care service that was offered unto you by them? If so, then let us know how that worked out for you. You can refer other potential customers to try out the services from Trip.com. Write reviews and let other people know what you have to say about Trip.com before they use their services and products as well.

What type of company is Trip.com? Then share your experience and feedback with Trip.com when you were booking for your flights to your destinated area.

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

G
Gerald W. 2 years ago
8
I would like to appreciate the customer service, which I got from Owen and the team. I mistakenly made my purchase for a flight ticket and I wanted to cancel the process before issuing. Even...
u
unhappy customer 1 year ago
6
trip.com sold me a ticket for a flight that departs in 72 hours and the airline says they are "likely" to cancel the flight. trip.com refuses to do anything proactive to re-book m...
M
M Sandhu 1 year ago
5
Experienced the same problem as others have mentioned. I was sold an Air-Canada (AC) ticket, but nothing was mentioned about transit-visa requirements. I made an attempt to change the ticke...
m
marc capron 1 year ago
4
Flight Changes

We booked a 09.25 flight from Brisbane to Port Moresby (QF057) on 1st March 2023. We received tickets almost immediately. So far so good. Almost as soon as the e-...
C
Carol Burlyn 1 year ago
3.5
This company is the biggest rip off I have ever had the misfortune of using.
Wish I'd read reviews before I handed over my money which they now won't pay back for a cancelle...

All reviews ( 44 )

Flight ticket

I would like to appreciate the customer service, which I got from Owen and the team. I mistakenly made my purchase for a flight ticket and I wanted to cancel the process before issuing. Even though I contacted customer service before issuing the ticket, the ticket was issued due to technical limitations. And, because of the ticket’s policy, I was informed that I can get one-thirds of my purchase.
Despite the refund policy, Owen and his team showed empathy and solved my problem. I have to say. I was very stubborn and somewhat aggressive, but they were always very calm and professional and tried their best to figure out what they can offer.
Not only I am very happy with the result that Owen and the team offered, but also I am very satisfied with how they treated me as a valuable customer during the process.
Again, I would like to express my deep appreciation to Owen and the customer success team; their agility, patience, and flexibility.
I will use Trip.com again for my next trip!

G
Gerald W. 2 years ago
Order
6
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
6
Total
8
Would buy here again?

airliine tickets

trip.com sold me a ticket for a flight that departs in 72 hours and the airline says they are "likely" to cancel the flight. trip.com refuses to do anything proactive to re-book my flight on a non-cancelled carrier. I guess they are going to wait until I am at the airport and the airline decides to cancel officially, then I will be in a world of hurt because this company does not stand by its obligation to get me to my destination as the agreed to when I purchased the ticket. After more than an hour on the phone with their agent, the only ideas that have emerged from them are "sorry," "won't," and "no." Sure was a different tune before they had my money.

u
unhappy customer 1 year ago
Order
8
Service
2
Price
6
Delivery
8
Total
6
Would buy here again?

Flight ticket

Experienced the same problem as others have mentioned. I was sold an Air-Canada (AC) ticket, but nothing was mentioned about transit-visa requirements. I made an attempt to change the ticket, but it was refused by trip.com mentioning that it was an AC non-refundable ticket. I talked to three different customer service reps who gave three different answers including 1. We will try to rebook you with a re-route 2. We will try to get a refund 3. We can't do anything, it is your problem. At the end, I spent three hours resolving this with AC who happily gave me a future credit, but also mentioned trip.com should have given me the same as they were the booking agency. Horrible experience and customer service -- save yourself the pain and don't fall for traps.

M
M Sandhu 1 year ago
Order
6
Service
2
Price
8
Delivery
4
Total
5
Would buy here again?

Flight Changes

Flight Changes

We booked a 09.25 flight from Brisbane to Port Moresby (QF057) on 1st March 2023. We received tickets almost immediately. So far so good. Almost as soon as the e-tickets arrived we had to change the flight for the same time on the next day. Within an hour I contacted trip.com and they wanted GBP 371.80 to change a GBP384.40 airfare!! Part of the cost was GBP94.30 x 2 for ticket price differential. Having again looked at their website there was no price differential between the two flights. It is not a question of whether we ticked all the "extra" boxes but a matter of mis-representation and greed.

m
marc capron 1 year ago
Order
6
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
6
Total
4
Would buy here again?

Flights

This company is the biggest rip off I have ever had the misfortune of using.
Wish I'd read reviews before I handed over my money which they now won't pay back for a cancelled flight. Instead they palm you off to the airline who won't help as you can't get through security because the phone number and address are not yours but some place in Shanghai!

C
Carol Burlyn 1 year ago
Order
6
Service
2
Price
4
Delivery
2
Total
3.5
Would buy here again?

Flight

Very bad service

S
Sharan chhabra 3 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Flights

Had a flight booked through them 3 months in advance just to get to the airport and find flight has been delayed 2days! Contacted the airline and got the obvious runaround and got told that I should I have been notified by trip.com and there response after all this is we can offer you a refund on your flight's and that is it ....... No reschedule of flights no cares at all NEVER USE THIS ITS A SCAM

T
Trent McDonald 3 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Badmisleadingcostumersservice

Very bad costumer service.
The order of round trip is consumerism of the company.
I order round trip from TLV to Catania and back. Unfortunately our flight to Catania was canceled by Wizz due Vulcan activity.
Trip company told us that the will return only one way ticket because the tickets not recognized as round trip tickets.
Very very bad costumer supporter !!

s
sasha koshevarov 9 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Tickets

I booked 2 tickets to travel back from Vietnam to the Netherlands after our honeymoon. When i got the tickets i saw i made a big mistake. I Booked for 1-12 instead of 1-1
It scared me and in panic i tried to cancel the order. As it al was in the German language, i dit not understand exactly what it said.
Moments later i get an email that it is canceled and i get 69 dollar back from the original 884 dollar i payed.
Contacted Trip, but they would not do anything to help me. So they earned more then 800 dollar and had to deliver nothing.
First we had contact via email. Just now i received a long call from the UK, but that was actualy only ro say, sorry but we keep your money. I asked to speak to her bossen and she said to put me on hold. But she hung up on me.
I am asking here if people who had a simmilar problem with this company, please contact me, so we can claim our money as a group. You can fing me on Facebook with the name Ben Aarts. I live in Curaçao, so you know you found the right person.

B
Ben Aarts 9 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Flight

Flight 1 lands at 9:30. Connecting Flight 2's gate closes at 10:00; I'm sorry, 10:03 according to Margo. Flight 1's doors open at 9:50, leaving me with exactly 13 mins to navigate a new airport, get through passport control, security and customs to catch Flight 2. However, apparently, Margo advises this is PLENTY of time for a passenger to make it from 1 flight to another as he repeatedly said as if he were set to repeat mode on Spotify. Obviously Margo did not understand that if this were enough time, I would not have spent half my day speaking with him and several other representatives about missing a flight I only had 13 mins to get to. Apparently there "missed flight security guarantee" is a lie as they'd rather leave me stranded in a foreign country than to refund my ticket or to place me on another flight. There customer service (from all but one female representative was absolutely atrocious). I would have definitely accepted a partial refund or to pay for a flight difference, but they just actually genuinely do not care about you. It's like them being a decent human being or actually helping you make it home safely gets taken out of their pay cheque. I would avoid trip.com at all costs, there are way better 3rd party booking agencies or just book directly with the airline, you have more protection and friendlier representatives.

T
Target 11 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Write your own review

We use affiliate links on this page. If you click and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you. Thank you for your support!