Trip.com

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 2.7
Service 2.3
Price 2.7
Delivery 2.6

Total

2.6
11.5% would buy here again

Trip.com

Are you interested in traveling? Would you like to book a ticket and travel to your place of destination? Travelling is proven as one of the ways to stream off from work. You may be in a family vacation and needed to spend some time off with family and friends. Then you can try to check on Trip.com. Trip.com offers travel products of different kinds to ensure that a customer can travel to a place of their choice. Read their previous online customer reviews and get to understand more about their services.

About Trip.com

Trip.com is a global online travel agency operated by Trip.com

Travel Singapore Pte. Ltd. It is a limited company with an address at 1 Harborfront Ave, Keppel Bay Tower, Singapore. The website assists customers to determine the availability of travel products and services and gathering travel information. Trip.com also includes conditions for the travel products. You can check out the Trip.com reviews and get to understand how they operate in detail as well as get to know what other people have to say about them.

Products and Services offered at Trip.com

Trip.com allows a customer to book train tickets, flight tickets, car rentals, attraction tickets, hotels and airport transfers provided by third-party suppliers

. Travel products also include tours, trips, ferry tickets, cruises and bus tickets depending on the country a customer book from. Trip.com customer service also provides bookings that are made on the website. While booking, details such as name, contact details, ID details, dates and payment details should be confirmed that it is accurate and complete. A confirmation email is sent when the booking is completed. A customer is assigned a booking number and payment can be paid at the time of travel product or prepaid online depending on which kind of booking it is.

Change or Refund Policy offered at Trip.com
Changes, refunds and Trip.com cancellation policy can be requested at the website using the email that was used for booking via the customers' accounts. When the flight ticket permit is changed, the flights that one can change to may be limited by a third-party flight ticket provider or airline therefore some options may not be available on the website. Some flight tickets cannot be changed or canceled therefore the customer is advised to read the terms written before finalizing their booking.

Compliments, Complaints and Tips for Trip.com
Have you ever used any of the services from Trip.com before? Were any of their services of any help to you? How easy and fast was it to locate your flight of choice? Was there any other customer care service that was offered unto you by them? If so, then let us know how that worked out for you. You can refer other potential customers to try out the services from Trip.com. Write reviews and let other people know what you have to say about Trip.com before they use their services and products as well.

What type of company is Trip.com? Then share your experience and feedback with Trip.com when you were booking for your flights to your destinated area.

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

G
Gerald W. 1 year ago
8
I would like to appreciate the customer service, which I got from Owen and the team. I mistakenly made my purchase for a flight ticket and I wanted to cancel the process before issuing. Even...
u
unhappy customer 6 months ago
6
trip.com sold me a ticket for a flight that departs in 72 hours and the airline says they are "likely" to cancel the flight. trip.com refuses to do anything proactive to re-book m...
M
M Sandhu 7 months ago
5
Experienced the same problem as others have mentioned. I was sold an Air-Canada (AC) ticket, but nothing was mentioned about transit-visa requirements. I made an attempt to change the ticke...
m
marc capron 3 months ago
4
Flight Changes

We booked a 09.25 flight from Brisbane to Port Moresby (QF057) on 1st March 2023. We received tickets almost immediately. So far so good. Almost as soon as the e-...
J
J 28 days ago
2
I booked the hotel with Trip.com. In less than an hour, I received a call from them that they canceled my reservation. They promised to return the money with compensation. Never got the comp...

All reviews ( 26 )

Flight ticket

I would like to appreciate the customer service, which I got from Owen and the team. I mistakenly made my purchase for a flight ticket and I wanted to cancel the process before issuing. Even though I contacted customer service before issuing the ticket, the ticket was issued due to technical limitations. And, because of the ticket’s policy, I was informed that I can get one-thirds of my purchase.
Despite the refund policy, Owen and his team showed empathy and solved my problem. I have to say. I was very stubborn and somewhat aggressive, but they were always very calm and professional and tried their best to figure out what they can offer.
Not only I am very happy with the result that Owen and the team offered, but also I am very satisfied with how they treated me as a valuable customer during the process.
Again, I would like to express my deep appreciation to Owen and the customer success team; their agility, patience, and flexibility.
I will use Trip.com again for my next trip!

G
Gerald W. 1 year ago
Order
6
Service
10
Price
10
Delivery
6
Total
8
Would buy here again?

airliine tickets

trip.com sold me a ticket for a flight that departs in 72 hours and the airline says they are "likely" to cancel the flight. trip.com refuses to do anything proactive to re-book my flight on a non-cancelled carrier. I guess they are going to wait until I am at the airport and the airline decides to cancel officially, then I will be in a world of hurt because this company does not stand by its obligation to get me to my destination as the agreed to when I purchased the ticket. After more than an hour on the phone with their agent, the only ideas that have emerged from them are "sorry," "won't," and "no." Sure was a different tune before they had my money.

u
unhappy customer 6 months ago
Order
8
Service
2
Price
6
Delivery
8
Total
6
Would buy here again?

Flight ticket

Experienced the same problem as others have mentioned. I was sold an Air-Canada (AC) ticket, but nothing was mentioned about transit-visa requirements. I made an attempt to change the ticket, but it was refused by trip.com mentioning that it was an AC non-refundable ticket. I talked to three different customer service reps who gave three different answers including 1. We will try to rebook you with a re-route 2. We will try to get a refund 3. We can't do anything, it is your problem. At the end, I spent three hours resolving this with AC who happily gave me a future credit, but also mentioned trip.com should have given me the same as they were the booking agency. Horrible experience and customer service -- save yourself the pain and don't fall for traps.

M
M Sandhu 7 months ago
Order
6
Service
2
Price
8
Delivery
4
Total
5
Would buy here again?

Flight Changes

Flight Changes

We booked a 09.25 flight from Brisbane to Port Moresby (QF057) on 1st March 2023. We received tickets almost immediately. So far so good. Almost as soon as the e-tickets arrived we had to change the flight for the same time on the next day. Within an hour I contacted trip.com and they wanted GBP 371.80 to change a GBP384.40 airfare!! Part of the cost was GBP94.30 x 2 for ticket price differential. Having again looked at their website there was no price differential between the two flights. It is not a question of whether we ticked all the "extra" boxes but a matter of mis-representation and greed.

m
marc capron 3 months ago
Order
6
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
6
Total
4
Would buy here again?

Hotel reservation

I booked the hotel with Trip.com. In less than an hour, I received a call from them that they canceled my reservation. They promised to return the money with compensation. Never got the compensation but just an email that it would take 10 days to process the refund. I called the hotel for which I made the reservation and I was told that they do have rooms available for the dates of cancellation. So, the company just used my money for 10 days while I was supposed to figure out how to pay for another reservation.

J
J 28 days ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Flights

Worst Travel Ever. This is what happened to me exactly!!

1- First they entered my wrong phone number
2- Due to the wrong phone number the flight schedule change cannot be confirmed from the side.
3- I talked to 15+ different agents so many times and always received a reply to wait for 72 hours and so on. I waited for almost 5 MONTHS!!!!
4- Eventually, I got a flight with 28 hours of transit flight at Jeddah Airport and I need a visa to stay more than 12 hours. I could not get this visa due to the short time.
5- I bought another ticket of another airline as I have exams and I need to go ASAP.
6- Finally I asked them to refund, and they are still doing the same thing to wait for 72 hours thing which I did many times and now even they don't know what to do.

I RECOMMEND ALL OF YOU, DON'T GO WITH TRIP.COM, YOU ARE THE ONE WHO WILL SUFFER AND PAY EXTRA AMOUNT FOR THEIR BAD ADMINISTRATION AND MISTAKES DONE BY THEM. DON'T GO WITH THEM!!!!

Q
Qasim 1 month ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Flight ticket

I bought a flight ticket from TRIP.COM and my first flight has been cancelled, so I missed connecting flight and returning flights too. They did not provide me any replacement, I called their customer number which says we just worked 9-5 Singapore time and I tried to get a change flight through their App several times, but they did not do anything for me. They ruined my whole plan for vacation. I just disputed that charge from my credit card and I hope at lease get my money back. If not I will try to sue them. This company is fraud. Avoid it and never reserve a flight by them.

S
Seyed Mehdi Mirarabshahi 1 month ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Flight Orlando Phoenix

Worst customer service I have ever experienced. I booked a flight with baggage, insurance policy and carbon offset. The flight was cancelled by Trip.com, but I could not get the baggage, insurance policy or carbon offset refunded. Customer support did not help me. They lied that the airline refused to refund; the airline had already told me they were willing to refund via Trip.com. Trip.com refused to accommodate this. This is a complete scam. Never book here.

S
Steven Groen 1 month ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

21668430715

Stuck in Antigua, prices on the legitimate sites were rising fast and booking up. I found Trip.com and made the mistake of booking with them. After talking to "Christine" on chat, I knew I made a huge mistake. She could not answer the simplest of questions, like, am I guaranteed to get the tickets. Kindly wait 24 hours, was her response. I asked for a supervisor, but she was not sure if he was there or not.

I wanted the tickets, needed the tickets. But I figured it was safter to try to cancel, than wait 24 hours to see if the tickets would go through.

Now, I have to wait 24 to find out if I have a ticket, or I don't have a ticket. Likely, since it was two different airlines, they will cancel one but not the other. So I will be reaching out to my credit card company.

Avoid booking with Trip.com at all costs!

J
Jon 2 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Flight Ticket

"FRAUD COMPANY"
This is my life's biggest mistake to book the ticket this with shit company. I booked the flight ticket and need to cancel the ticket within 24 hrs as this I was facing severe back pain. I asked them to cancel the ticket and they asked me to submit the medical certificate, in this worst condition I went to doctor to get the medical certificate as they said without the document we cannot refund the amount. When I submitted the document, i got the email to wait for 24 hrs for the refund. I called them after the time period, now again they asked me to wait for 72 hours and it still keep adding the hours hours to get the refund, at the end after all this nuisance, they said now you are only eligible for voluntary refund, they charged me $1544 for the cancellation fees, and the whole team was very rude at all the time.
I never recommend to book any service with this fraud company.

J
Jinal Savalia 2 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Write your own review