Muukal

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Order 4.3
Service 3.2
Price 6.3
Delivery 4.5

Total

4.6
15.4% would buy here again

Muukal

When we talk about fashion with comfort there comes several accessories along with clothing and footwear. Eyewears are an essential part of outlook and they enhance the overall look of an individual. Eyewears are worn for fashion and adornments, protection, safety, and sometimes for medical reasons to improve eyesight and visual acuity. Common forms of eyewear include glasses, sunglasses, spectacles, eyesight glasses, and contact lenses. They are used as goggles and 3D glasses for the protection from ultraviolet light and give a better version of anything you watch respectively.

Now the glasses are available with enhanced magnification and work as sunglasses or safety glasses or most of the time comes in combination. Several materials are used for their products including gold, silver, aluminum, beryllium, stainless steel, titanium, Monel, and Nickle titanium. There are several eyewear retailers which are now working worldwide and one of them is Muukal that has established itself as a leading company of glasses.

About Muukal

Muukal is eyewear retail that has set its roots strong in the industry by providing different customers all over the world. The store has a mission of providing glasses for their customers to meet their needs whether in the form of prescription glasses or fancy sunglasses. Over the past, three years the company has served over 100,000 users offline and now working as an online retail store. The store is founded by Ana Louis and it has its office in Danyang Zhenjiang, China.

Products and services by Muukal

Muukal is famous for its variety of eyewear that includes eyeglasses, sunglasses, ultra-light protection glasses, reading glasses, block blue light glasses, prescription glasses, and glasses accessories. The glasses are for everyone including men, women, and kids. There are different progressive lens and eyewear frames which come in various shapes comprised of Aviator, cat-eye, geometric, oval, rectangle, round, square, and butterfly. They offer their glasses which are classified in three style-wise categories which include Classical But Better, Edgy styles, and Daily style. The store offers a wide range of colors in glasses.

Muukal ship worldwide. The production and delivery time may vary due to all the external reasons but typically it takes 3- 5 days. After production, the delivery time usually takes is 3- 14 days depending on the location and type of shipping you choose such as standard shipping and UPS/DHL Express.

The company offers 30 days return and exchange policy. Items which needed to be returned must be unused and undamaged with the original packaging. All the products come with 3 months warranty. Since prescription glasses are customized, hence no modification or exchange is offered for them. The information collected by a company regarding customers name, address, email address are kept confidential and are not shared with a third party without consent.

Complaints, compliments, and tips for Muukal

Have you ever tried any of the glasses or frames from Muukal? If yes then we welcome you to share your experience and feedback on our official user platform. Customer reviews are valuable and worthy. Do you have any complaints? Do you want to give tips? Do you want to give compliments? We absolutely encourage you to do so.

Reviews, experiences and complaints

Read independent reviews, complaints and experiences here. Be aware of where to make your purchase or rate a shop where you have made an (online) purchase yourself. This way everybody decides for themselves which shops are bad and good!

Spotlight: What do our customers say?

S
Sherry 2 years ago
8
This is the second time I've purchased glasses from Muukal Optical, and both times I've placed additional orders. I was blown away by the number of options available on the site as a "f...
J
Jeannette Poniatowski 1 year ago
8



The progressive bifocals I ordered are not correct, and I was told it's the shape of the frame. That is nonsense because I have a similar pair of cateyes from Zenni...
J
Jenny Hollifield 6 months ago
6
Dont waste your time or money. Ordered three pairs during a special. Received only two pair neither of which I can see out of. Two months of getting nowhere with this company. No straight an...
J
Jennifer Palm 2 months ago
5
This company is garbage! I ordered two pairs.... One was great but the other in my polarized sunglasses had a PD that was way off and a result added prism into my prescription. I work at an...
M
Marcia 8 months ago
5
Horrible!! NO return to my claim!! I ordered 3 progressive lenses glasses, only one was ok. The other 2 was incorrect. Make no sense it depends on the frame shape blá-blá-blá
NO respo...

All reviews ( 13 )

Glasses

This is the second time I've purchased glasses from Muukal Optical, and both times I've placed additional orders. I was blown away by the number of options available on the site as a "full-time" specs wearer. I'll admit to being skeptical at first, but after receiving my first order, whatever reservations I had dissipated, and I returned for more! My purse and I are overjoyed to receive these... I now have more than one pair of glasses for each day of the week for less than I was paying in the UK for two sets.
Quick and dependable delivery of high-quality goods. I'll be back if I need more glasses... or even if I just want more glasses!

S
Sherry 2 years ago
Order
6
Service
10
Price
8
Delivery
8
Total
8
Would buy here again?

Cateyeprogressivelensesincorrect




The progressive bifocals I ordered are not correct, and I was told it's the shape of the frame. That is nonsense because I have a similar pair of cateyes from Zenni, and the placement of the bifocal is perfect. So they are not going to remake them. What a waste of money! Garbage customer service!!!

Date of experience: April 13, 2023


J
Jeannette Poniatowski 1 year ago
Order
10
Service
2
Price
10
Delivery
10
Total
8
Would buy here again?

Eyeglasses

Dont waste your time or money. Ordered three pairs during a special. Received only two pair neither of which I can see out of. Two months of getting nowhere with this company. No straight answers. No honoring the stated ref UK nd/return policy. Even PayPal gave up after I filed a dispute. Out money I could not afford to lose as a retiree on a fixed income.

J
Jenny Hollifield 6 months ago
Order
10
Service
2
Price
10
Delivery
2
Total
6
Would buy here again?

Polarizedsunglasses

This company is garbage! I ordered two pairs.... One was great but the other in my polarized sunglasses had a PD that was way off and a result added prism into my prescription. I work at an Optical and had them checked by my lab when I noticed something was seriously wrong. I emailed customer service, they told me I was lying and that a PD would never be changed. Well mistakes happen but Taylor at this company that emailed me was an asshat. Don't order form here, it's a gamble if you get something that's defective.

J
Jennifer Palm 2 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
10
Delivery
6
Total
5
Would buy here again?

Progressiveeyeglasses

Horrible!! NO return to my claim!! I ordered 3 progressive lenses glasses, only one was ok. The other 2 was incorrect. Make no sense it depends on the frame shape blá-blá-blá
NO response to my text,
NO customer service at all!
Don’t buy from Muukal!
I bought from Zenny before and never had any problems

M
Marcia 8 months ago
Order
4
Service
2
Price
10
Delivery
4
Total
5
Would buy here again?

Readers

This company is HORRIBLE! I purchased three pairs of reading glasses. All three pairs are incorrect. I made a mistake when I uploaded my prescription and I sent my distance prescription. I contacted them and let them know I needed it changed to my reading prescription, they replied with confirmation, but still made them with the wrong prescription. When I contacted them about this, they insisted they are correct and told me to have them tested at the eye Dr.’s office. I explained that was unnecessary as I think I am capable of knowing whether I can see with them or not. They were argumentative, not at all professional, and rather childish in their responses. Also, my package arrived stinking of cigarette smoke, no professional company would allow that. They refused to make it right and either refund me or send me the correct prescription. Do not waste your money.

M
Michelle 27 days ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Glasses

I bought my glasses and then was told that my credit card was not charged when it was charged and there trying to rip me off, I even showed them my Visa statement that show the charge was on there not happy

c
cheryl leblanc 1 month ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
6
Delivery
2
Total
3
Would buy here again?

Orderedglasses

Muukal requested I provide my prescription which I did not have. I canceled the order. They sent the glasses anyway so I disputed the charge. Now they are sending me threatening messages such as:
If you don't return our money within two days, we will have Texas staff come to your home to collect it, and let your neighbors know that you are a dishonest person.
And
If you don't make the payment within two days, we will come to your door to collect the money, and you will lose your reputation.
And texted me a picture of my house. I've told them to stop texting but they will not. The last text was:
You stole our money and also stole our glasses. You are a thief, and we need to let everyone know about this.

C
Christine Dargon 2 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Eyeglassesandsunglasses

BUYER BEWARE. Ordered 2 regular glasses and 2 sunglasses....all prescription. The glasses are ok but the sunglasses were horrible. One set of lenses (in the large sunglasses) were obviously wrong and the frames on the others were bent out of shape. I talked to customer service. They offered to replace nut not with the glasses I ordered. They said the oversized couldn't use progressive lenses (even though they were advertised as suitable for progressive). I asked if they could've put the wrong prescription by accident. They didn't even address this. It was all over email and wouldn't call me as I asked them to several times. They told me to pick other frames and they would redo them for free. I picked 3 others and asked if they would work. They didn't address my question but came back with 3 other frames that were my only options. They have about 45 choices for women's sunglasses and I only could do 3. The customer service didn't respond to my questions or my plea to call me. Finally they said I could send them back for a full refund but I would need to pay shipping and customs or they would refund a flat fee that was lower than I paid. It was an extremely unpleasant experience .

T
Tammy Dougan 2 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
8
Delivery
6
Total
4.5
Would buy here again?

Prescriptionglassesonline

I would give them negative 5 stars if I could. I believe Muukal Optical has wrote a lot of the reviews on this website themselves. I don't believe they all came from verified reviewers. This company is nothing but a fly by night complete fraud. They have done nothing but run me around for 10 days now about my glasses, that I have already bought and paid for. They are shady, and know nothing about how to conduct a real business. They have stolen my hard earned money. Now I can't even go buy glasses elsewhere. This is actually my second review I'm posting about them. When I wrote a review the other day. They had the nerve to send me a text message telling me to take down my review or I wouldn't ever get my money back. I received another text message from them the following day saying they would refund all my money if I took down my review. I only agreed to take it down to her my money back, now that I see they were lying about refunding me my money. Iam reposting my review. This company has stolen
the only money I had for glasses. I took down the review as requested, it's been almost 3 days now and still no refund. The only thing they did send me was a screenshot of some phony piece of paper that said refunded customer her money. Just a complete joke. I have already filed fraud charges with my bank. My next step is going to be the better business bureau. Then the Oregon department of justice. I am so tired of all these scams out there stealing money from us consumers. I do believe this would be a good class action lawsuit. If they've done this to me. Then they have done this to hundreds of other people. So my next contact tomorrow is going to be to a class action attorney to see about filing against them. Keep on the lookout for a suit against them. So if you have been done wrong by this company you can join the suit. Help me put a stop to this company so they can't keep ripping people off. I'm also going to alert Facebook of there fraudulent activity, that is where I found this place to begin with. Hopefully Facebook will stop them from conducting business through them. They also operate through PayPal. So I'm going to file a complaint with paypal also. Stay tuned on all the other review websites for my other reviews about this company. Despicable business.

M
Mindy L Quinn 3 months ago
Order
2
Service
2
Price
2
Delivery
2
Total
2
Would buy here again?

Write your own review

We use affiliate links on this page. If you click and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you. Thank you for your support!